We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosted a Group from Out of Town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bacchus Food and Drink

Bacchus Food and Drink
1310 27th Ave, Gulfport, MS
2282655476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 198 Restaurants in Gulfport
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bacchus Food and Drink is the original Cajun Steakhouse. Come be amazed by our food and atmosphere. Our menu ranges from our Bacchus Cajun Rubbed Steaks to Poboys and much more. Our full service bar includes drinks from any type of beer you can imagine to cosmopolitans and even our homemade Bacchus Brew. We are the perfect destination for business functions and birthday with our two private rooms overlooking the restaurant.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hosted a Group from Out of Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Everyone liked the food and the service was attentive and quick! I had the Mahi Mahi Sandwich and some fries and it was a fresh flavored and filling lunch. The out of towners were impressed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jourdan N, Owner at Bacchus Food and Drink, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Laura F,

We're elated you had an exceptional experience at Bacchus. We hope you'll stop by on future trips to the Mississippi Gulf Coast.

Cheers & Safe Travels,

Jourdan Nicaud
Owner, Bacchus Food & Drink.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    17
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“What has changed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming into Bacchus for well over a year for lunch on Mondays. Heather is usually my waitress and is like a breath of fresh air with her personality and service that makes me feel like I'm the only patron in the restaurant. However, the last two Mondays I have not had her, today I did not see her at all! The last time I was in, I was old ownership changed and I see that employees have too. This has effected the establishment tremendously and I hope that it is corrected soon. The food was still delicious but I left feeling like I missed something due to terrible service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jourdan N, Owner at Bacchus Food and Drink, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Francesjane123,

Effective today, 11/2/13, Bacchus Food & Drink is back under original ownership.

We're truly sorry you had a bad experience at Bacchus under the previous owners.

We guarantee your next visit to Bacchus will be an excellent one or your meal is on us.

P.S. Heather will be working Monday's again :)

Hope to see soon,
Jourdan Nicaud
Owner Bacchus Food & Drink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A bit on the expensive side”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stopped into Bacchus for a quick, late dinner while on vacation. The food was good, but a bit expensive for the small amount we ordered.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ashame”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

What happened was a beautiful restaurant with great food? Unattractive and missing something - food not the same

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jourdan N, Owner at Bacchus Food and Drink, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear, Goodtaste8262013

Effective today, 11/2/13, Bacchus Food & Drink is back under original ownership.

We couldn't agree more. We apologize for your poor experience at Bacchus and want you to know that we are diligently working around the clock to bring Bacchus Food & Drink back.

We hope that you will come back to Bacchus soon and we guarantee that your experience will be exceptional or your meal is on us.

Hope to see soon,
Jourdan Nicaud
Owner Flyin' Jalapeno
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe,La
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Between average and above average except for portions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My daughter and I went on a Friday night. Not too busy, plenty of tables available. We ordered spring rolls as an appetizer. They looked and tasted like spring rolls out of a box, not impressed. The entree portions were huge. I had the spaghetti and meatballs which could feed three people. Although the portion was large it had an odd flavor. Never could put my finger on it. My daughter had the 14 oz bone in pork chop. It was excellent.
It took quite a long time to receive our food for which our waitress gave us free dessert. Not sure why due to lack of other patrons seated. All in all our experience was just above average. Service was excellent so that tips the scales.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus Food and Drink also viewed

 

Been to Bacchus Food and Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacchus Food and Drink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.