We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bacchus Food and Drink

Bacchus Food and Drink
1310 27th Ave, Gulfport, MS
2282655476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 192 restaurants in Gulfport
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Bacchus Food and Drink is the original Cajun Steakhouse. Come be amazed by our food and atmosphere. Our menu ranges from our Bacchus Cajun Rubbed Steaks to Poboys and much more. Our full service bar includes drinks from any type of beer you can imagine to cosmopolitans and even our homemade Bacchus Brew. We are the perfect destination for business functions and birthday with our two private rooms overlooking the restaurant.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the best restaurants you'll find in Gulfport! Make sure you end your meal with some bread pudding. It's to die for!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    52
    16
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good, if overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had Sr's dinner (think 4:00). happy to find staff perfectly delighted to serve us. Andy gator beer for him, Cupcake Cabernet for me. prices fine there. When specials are run by you, be sure to ask the price, or get the $30 surprise soft shell 'special', which is one soft shell fried crab over angel hair pasta with a 'shrimp art cream'. It was good, but NOT $30 good. fried oysters a bit pricey at $15.95 for the quantity. Very interesting decor to be sure! Trouble is, we come for the food. Alas, another slightly over-rated restaurant. There's always tomorrow...

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slayton, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food, service and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We had the greatest experience here!! Our waitress was the cutest young woman who was friendly and sweet. The frenched pork chop and mashed potatoes were delicious! Our Bloody Mary was tasty!! Our bread pudding was the topping of an amazing cuisine treat!! Definitely worth the stop!! We ate outside and truly enjoyed our time here!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor we gave this place a try.It did not Disappoint. The appetizers were pretty Okay. The Entree was superb! We enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So So food but friendly service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a group of 7 and the restaurant was accomodating to allow us a ground floor table since we had an elderly guest who could not climb stairs.The atmoshere was lively & casual. Our server was pleasant & efficient. Our food was inconsistent...some folks were happy, others not so much. The cream sauce they put on several dishes was too heavy and overly applied...I'd suggest asking for it on the side. The filet was overly seasoned (salty) masking the taste of the steak. I had the shrimp & oyster bordelaise pasta that was delicious...very light but had lots of flavor...it could have been improved by adding some veggies like mushrooms, artichokes, etc but overall it was tasty.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bacchus Food and Drink also viewed

 

Been to Bacchus Food and Drink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bacchus Food and Drink, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.