We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful golf course. Fun to play.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windance Country Club

Windance Country Club
19385 Champion Circle, Gulfport, MS 39503
228-832-4871
Website
Improve this listing
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful golf course. Fun to play.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a great round of golf at Windance Country Club. The course was in very nice condition, had some beautiful holes. It was challenging enough, but if you are playing well, you can score.
The greens were tricky - don't get above the hole! We had a great experience.

It is a bit off the beaten path, but we didn't have any trouble finding it. The staff was helpful and friendly. They had a nice pro shop.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average course, a bit pricey.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Course was in OK condition. Certainly NOT priced right for what it was. It winds through a subdivision, average size greens that had been painted to look greener than they really were. No ranger and play was slow. Nice electric carts and free range balls were a plus.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“golfing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Many of our friends have told us it is a great course, we will try it next trip!!! Transportation can be arranged for our group at the hotel, which is great. My group is looking forward to trying out this course for themselves.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Top Contributor
483 reviews 483 reviews
126 attraction reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“What a great course and staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Very lush course - can see why it is top rated. Maybe it was because they weren't really busy (11am tee on a Tues) but the guy in the pro shop made sure we knew where everything was in the clubhouse and where hole #1 after we had told him it was our first play. We have played a lot of golf across the country and have never had that happen. Greens were huge and fast. Course was fair to senior women. Would love to play it again. The stone work on the bridges was gorgeous.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent layout, very nice greens, and friendly staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is a great place to play golf if you are in the area. They have hosted Nike Tour events there, and the course has an interesting layout. It is a very fair course that they keep in nice condition. It is about a 15-20 minute drive from the downtown area, so you will want directions or GPS to find it, but it was well worth the trip.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windance Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Windance Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windance Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.