We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gulfport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Gulfport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Gulfport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9121 US Hwy 49, Hwy 49 & Russell Street, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and i stayed here from May 23-26. We stayed in the King Jacuzzi tub suite, and it was amazing! The room was spacious, clean and the bed was so comfortable! The jacuzzi tub was bigger than it appears in the pictures and was sooo relaxing! I cant comment on the food or bar because we didnt even leave the room!!! I will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
40
23
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petal, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was a long term stay. I had free food, beer, and wine every monday through wednesday. Beds, linen and pillows were amazing. But the best part was the hospitality from the entire staff. My every need was catered to. From dry cleaning (same day service) to the G.M. personally making sure my reservations were correct. It was like i was a guest in my family's house. Clean, comfortable and hospitable. Dont stay anywhere else. My family visited on my business trip and were treated like royalty.

Room Tip: king size beds are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for that incredible review. We here at Comfort Suites-Gulfport would like everyone to feel like family. It is our mission to make your stay here as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. Please feel free to visit us whenever you are back in the area and dont forget that happy hour is from 5 to 6 pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I can't review the hotel itself since I wasn't able to make a reservation but here was my experience with the customer service/ reservations- The website shows a discount rate available for "choice privileges" members. I went through the time to "join" this service, it still showed the same rate on my "member profile" but as soon as I selected "BOOK", it gave me the non discounted rate that was shown as available to anyone. I called the customer service number and got someone who did not speak understandable English and even though I spelled everything out in phonetics, he still souldn't get it right! When he finally quit trying to enter my e mail, address, etc and give me the "member rate" it was still the higher rate. He then told me that maybe I should look for another discount, and when I asked him what "other discounts" were available, he said I would have to TELL HIM the name of which discount rate I wanted him to look for!! Finally..... I gave up and called the front desk directly- selected the option for the front desk operator, and after three rounds of being cycled back to the "menu", selected the manager option- and got disconnected TWICE!! So..... I'd love to tell you about my stay here but apparently unless you want to pay full price and book without talking to anyone, there is NO WAY to make a reservation!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANCAS, General Manager at Comfort Suites Gulfport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Our phone lines here at the hotel were down for numerous hours due to the terrible rain storms that came through our city. Because of this, the phone calls are automatically redirected to the 800 number at Choice Hotels. We are now back online and are ready to take reservations. Please feel free to call us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. The room was for 2 and had a king bed for $89.10 ($99.80 with taxes). The bed was great -- nice linens, pillows, and very comfortable. Nice T.V. also. From 5 to 6 p.m. they served free wine & beer & bottled water for an hour, with appetizer. The night we were there they had a big pan of Fried Chicken & dinner rolls for the appetizer. The staff were all very friendly and we would come back to this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Great stay while visiting Gulfport. The suite style rooms were spacious and had plenty of room to watch TV or work on the computer. The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was good and the staff very friendly and helpful. The fitness room was an added plus and was open 24 hours so could keep up with our fitness routine no matter what time of the day or night. The next time we are in the area we will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were there, per reservation, in late February, 2013. When they learned we were on an anniversary trip (50th.) they upgraded us to a fabulous luxury king Jacuzzi suite. The room had all the amenities of a luxury suite; 40 inch flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, etc. all at a very reasonable price. The folks at the desk treated us like royalty throughout our stay. Breakfast was wonderful and the inn is located about 7 minutes from the fabulous Gulfport/Biloxi beach on the Gulf of Mexico. We thank the staff for helping us celebrate our anniversary and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stay on the coast at least once every two to three weeks and I find myself staying here more than anywhere. The staff is always nice and friendly and the rooms are always very clean. There are many restaurants located within minutes of the hotel and plenty of shopping if the wife is with me. I am actually staying at this hotel again this week and once again looking forward to it. The problem with many chains is that there isn't always consistency but with the Comfort Suites Gulfport it is always a great place and great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gulfport

Address: 9121 US Hwy 49, Hwy 49 & Russell Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;