We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stop near I-10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gulfport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Gulfport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Gulfport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9121 US Hwy 49, Hwy 49 & Russell Street, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 27 hotels in Gulfport
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good overnight stop near I-10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We stopped at the Gulfport Comfort Suites on both the westbound and eastbound legs of a recent trip from Florida to Arizona and back. The rooms were both comfortable and clean, the hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating, and the complimentary breakfast was more than adequate. The hotel is situated just south of Interstate-10 on US Highway 49, which is an exceptionally busy road. My suggestion is that if you are just stopping for the night after a day of driving, pickup some food before you check in and settle in for the night. We picked up sandwiches at McAllister's Deli (15140 Creosole Road — first light south of I-10). Excellent!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
31
19
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Everthing was clean and great. Greeting was very nice. I will be staying again. Good location from coast line. Good surrounding of food and shopping location. Quiet hotel no smell of smoke in non-smoking rooms. Thats was a plus for me for sure.


  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor's ranking and the price. I grew up in the area and decided to stay half way between where my brother lives and my Dad's retirement home while we were in town for the Thanksgiving holiday. There is absolutely no view at this place, but it is close to lots of eateries and the interstate. The breakfast was standard continental, but perfect for us. The young man manning the desk the evening we checked in could have been a little bit more proactive in giving us information. We had to ask where our room was located and where to park. He just slid the room keys across the desk. He was also not clear about how to access wifi. We also did use the indoor pool one evening. It's very small, but was heated.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are a bit more quiet especially towards the rear of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Comfort Inn and Suites went above my expectations. For the price, I was really impressed by how modern and up-do-date the furnishings were, I expected to pay more. My mother in law stayed @ the Hollywood casino and her room was not as nice as ours, plus she had to pay for breakfast @ her hotel. I will definitely be keeping Comfort Inn and Suites- Gulfport as my hotel of choice the next time I stay. The gentleman @ the front desk was pleasant and the breakfast was more than just your regular complimentary breakfast. The beds were plush and like I said, I was really impressed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Easy to get to off I-10, near the outlets, on the way to the beach. Nice hotel. I compared to other prices online and it is a better value in my opinion than any on this road (which is quite a few). We joined the choice hotels rewards program after staying in another comfort suites and being very impressed and the program gave us an additional $20 off for booking in advance. I'm a fan.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Allen, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My hubby & I decided to take our infant daughter to see the beach. We only had time for an overnight trip, but decided to make the best of it. After a lot of online research I chose this hotel. I am so glad we did. The front desk staff was great, I called with a few questions before booking and they offered an early check in which helped us to make the most of our short trip. My lil one loved the indoor pool, mommy and daddy enjoyed the jacuzzi in our suite. The room had a few minor maintenance issues (furniture scratches, missing caulk, etc) or I would have ranked it higher. That said they were minor issues & the room was very clean. We skipped the breakfast to let our lil one spend more pool time & were allotted a lil extra check out time to give her more pool time. Amazing staff, great hotel. Highly recommend !!!!

Room Tip: Be sure to express any needs....a very accommodating staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our first stay at this property and it is what the good reviews have said about the property. Very new and extremely clean. Very helpful staff and in a good location off the interstate and on the main road into Gulfport. This is an excellent property.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gulfport

Address: 9121 US Hwy 49, Hwy 49 & Russell Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.