We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Gulfport

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Gulfport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Gulfport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9121 US Hwy 49, Hwy 49 & Russell Street, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Angleton, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Think we stayed the night after the ball teams stayed - said was sold out night before - so was a little concerned about cleanliness but was nice and clean. Loved having the suite area for all of our luggage, shopping bags, etc. Beds had pillowtop mattresses I think and were comfortable, just got a little cold during night and was only a sheet and very thin "blanket" - that would be my only complaint. They need a thicker blanket or quilt or another one. Liked room decor. The pool was nice and warm and we had it all to ourselves on Sun. afternoon. Breakfast was the nice standard Comfort Inn meal, everything clean there, too. The location is great - 5 minutes from airport - main reason we stayed there instead of Biloxi, and right down the street - again probably 5 mins. from the Premium Outlet mall. Requested first floor room and got it. Paid between $90-$100 with tax with $12 military discount, which is a little more than many Comforts.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    25
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
35
21
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
madisonville
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here with our girls fastpitch team .. The rooms & service are great~~ The breakfast was very nice & plenty to choose from... Indoor pool was nice also... little small but kept us nice.. ......

Room Tip: If you need a clean nice hotel that is local to the Gulfport Sportsplex, this is a good one to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gulf breeze
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Had everything you want...large rooms, very clean and updated. Staff was friendly and prompt and breakfast was good. Can't beat it for the money. :)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

My husband and I were in Gulfport over the weekend and stay at Comfort Suites Gulfport and it was very nice. We were very satisfied and the staff was very friendly. There was a young lady working there, by the name of Brandy who was extremely helpful. It was located in a great spot for shopping, dining, entertainment, and traveling to Biloxi within a few minutes.

Room Tip: Excellent choice, rooms are quite and clean with sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
179 hotel reviews
Reviews in 179 cities Reviews in 179 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife and I recently spent one night at this Comfort Suites and were quite happy. We found our room quiet, clean and comfortable. There is nothing extra special about this property but for a predictable chain hotel experience we found things to be fine. Perhaps the only downer was that the hotel was full, it was a Saturday morning and the breakfast area was packed. But, I don't stay at this type of property for the breakfast. That said, we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

After reading the glowing reviews, we stayed at this hotel...and regretted it. Yes, it is fairly new hotel, but it was dirty. Maybe my standards are a little high, but I think most people don't like bodily fluid stains on the blankets and fine black, curly short hair all over...blankets, toliet handle, vanity, etc. Contrary to the other reviews, this was NOT a clean hotel! Stains on the carpet...and towels...looked like someone had urinated in the elevator. We tried to move to another hotel in Slidell, but everything was booked. The bed was like a hammock that a 500lb person had laid in for a week. My back was killing in the morning. My advice...put the pedal to the metal and keep on driving.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was clean and nice. We arrived late ~2am without a reservation and within 5 minutes of arrival we were in a room. Good breakfast included in the room rate.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Gulfport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Gulfport

Address: 9121 US Hwy 49, Hwy 49 & Russell Street, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Gulfport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Gulfport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Gulfport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.