We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay - Relaxing, Clean, Safe, and Lots to Do” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Villas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gulfport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Legacy Villas
2252 Beach Dr., Gulfport, MS 39507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 27 hotels in Gulfport
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay - Relaxing, Clean, Safe, and Lots to Do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We recently stayed in condo 2002. The condo was well appointed, clean, and up to date. We will definitely be returning, hopefully for a longer stay.

The property grounds and management staff were wonderful. We could enjoy the beach, the pool, the community bbq. Lots of activities nearby, and lots of opportunity to just relax and let the family safely do their own thing.

I'm not sure about all the reviews complaining of maintenance and dirty pools - that was definitely not the case. Perhaps they arrived after a storm.

Stayed July 2013

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in condo 1806. The condo was clean and spacious. My daughter and granddaughter stayed with us. Each had their own bedroom which was nice. I liked the fact the bedrooms were a distance and separated from the living-room and kitchen. Our granddaughter could take a nap and go to bed in the evening and we did not disturb. My other daughter and her family were staying close by, so people were in and out often.

We loved the location to the pool. There are two nice pools, but we only stayed at the pool that was kid friendly. It was never overcrowded. We were across the street from the beach. (Most of the condos are). The beach was never too crowded and they were clean. There is a place to rent chairs and umbrella's so we did not have to take much with us.

We had such a good time, we were wishing we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Good location. An old television does not work and the only DVD player wont come on. I am here now and they have blown me off for these items. I am sorry but we paid way too much to be blown off.

The location is good but treacherous to get to the beach(not the hotels fault)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

If you require a room to be ready when you arrive, a clean place to stay wout maintenance concerns such as an outlet hanging off the wall, and a pool that is a billboard for bacteria this probably isn't the place for you. Unless you are staying for an extended amount of time and need the space I would look for a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

If you like the smell of mold, filthy carpeting & the occasional cockroach you will love this place. Too bad, could be much nicer. Try not to deal with Biloxi Beach Resorts as a rental agency. The concept of good housekeeping has escaped them. Most other renters we spoke with suffering from the same type of problem. We had unit 2304, avoid this one until they gut and re-do the entire place.

Room Tip: The rental they show you is generally not the one you will stay in. Get something in writing. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minnesota
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Stayed here the entire month of February in a two bedroom, second floor condo. The condo was nicely laid out, both bedrooms large. Full kitchen, though a little short on cupboard space for food. Good supply of dishes, pans and utensils. Washer/Dryer in the unit. The unit we stayed in had absolutely no view from the balcony (just neighbor garages), so if we stayed again, we'd ask for something in a different area of the complex. The complex is located right on the Gulfport/Biloxi city limits, so it is easy to get any where in the two cities. The beach is an easy two block walk. The complex is gated, with key/code access. TVs in both bedrooms and large screen in living room. Very comfortable overall for a long stay. The only problem we had was with the dryer vent and when we reported the problem, maintenance staff promptly showed up, but after maintenance, the dryer quit working.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011 via mobile

I can't even begin to tell you how many things need to be repaired. Everything from the a/c to locks to the garage door.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legacy Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Villas

Also Known As:
Legacy Villas Hotel
Legacy Villas Hotel Gulfport
Address: 2252 Beach Dr., Gulfport, MS 39507
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 27 hotels in Gulfport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Legacy Villas to your Saves list