We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bait & Switch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Legacy Tower By Biloxi Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gulfport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Legacy Tower By Biloxi Beach Resort
Save
You added Legacy Tower By Biloxi Beach Resort to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2230 Beach Dr, Gulfport, MS 39507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bait & Switch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Our 3 families planned a last minute summer vacation and the moms came together Saturday prior to our arrival date and located a condo. We liked that they had 2 - 3bd/3bth available in our price range. We received an email with pictures and choose the condo with 1king/2qu/2tw/1sleeper because of all the teenagers we had traveling with us, I confirmed that we wanted to rent the condo with specific beds types. We received the contract and it was for the other condo which had 2kings/2full/1sleeper, we tried to contact Legacy before our arrival and no one returned emails or phone calls. When we arrived at Legacy Tower we were given the keys to our condo and when we told them we booked the condo with more beds they said it had already been rented. "Bait & Switch" Frustrated we settled into our condo and wrote down everything that was wrong in fear of being charged for something we didn't break. We asked for an air mattress and one was given at no charge. Management also apologized and said they were obligated to provide sleeping for 10 and that's what they had provided. The pool area, workout facility and distance to the beach were great. This was a wonderful vacation with the exception of being given the wrong condo. I would stay down the street before dealing with the management team again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, LA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

First, let us say the 3-bedroom condo we stayed in was very nice, comfortable, and suited our needs. Our experience with the condo, location, etc. was very good. What we were extremely upset about was the supposed 24-hour maintenance service. When we arrived we had little time to get ready for an evening engagement. Immediately one of the tubs was noted as stopped-up so we called maintenance. We were told they would send someone the next day. That was unacceptable and we wound up clearing the driain with a knife and bottle opener. In addition we reported a container with soiled water and cigarette butts on the balcony and an apparent water leak by one of the registers. Even after fixing the drain and calling back we never saw a maintenance person the entire four nights we were there. In fact, the cigarette butts and their container were still on the balcony when we departed. There were other maintenance problems noted like a non-functioning lock plate on the sliding balcony door, old tape stuck to a counter, a dirty coffee pot, etc. We never turned them in after the lack of response to our initial complaints. When one pays $125 for cleanup and maintenance you would expect service.

Room Tip: All rooms are apparently very nice with a beautiful view. Corner rooms are especially nice and large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I stayed in a three bedroom unit that was extremely nice. The condo itself was just as nice as any place that I have stayed in Destin or Orange Beach. However, the beach leaves quite a bit to be desired. The sand is nice, but the water is not at all. The pool was very pretty and enjoyable. If you are looking for a beach vacation, then I wouldn't recommend this location. If you're looking for a weekend getaway where you can enjoy local casinos (very close) and great seafood then this is a great choice.

The only negative I found with the property itself was parking. The parking lots are very very small and the parking garage was next to tower 1, so if you are staying in tower 2 then it's a little bit of a walk.

I personally never came into contact with any of the staff, so I can't vouch for the professionalism or friendliness.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed here for a week and could not have had a better time. The condo was clean, great view of the Gulf, reception was efficient. Each unit is individuallly owned so decorating, personal touches are up to each owner. The gym is decent for a condo/hotel but not outstanding. Definitely a place we will go back to.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have been here less than 24 hours and have had a $25,000.00 dollar loss! My husbands Harley Davidson Ultra Classic was parked in the covered, lighted parking garage here with all the latest state of the art security systems on it and working properly was stolen last night! The rental agency that booked our vacation says to talk to the HOA and the HOA that told us it was ok to park in their garage says to talk to the Rental agency!!! No body wants to take any responsibility for it and of course no one saw anything!!! This place is supposed to have a guard and security cameras!!! What they dont tell you is the guard goes home at 11pm and there is one camera that watches the front door and none that watch the only way in and out!!! This is perhaps the most costly mistake we have ever made! I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo. The condo itself was very nice and spacious. The decorating left something to be desired. The customer service was horrible. Our room had an air conditioner that was not working for 3 days. The air conditioner was serviced on the third day. Also, our keys did not work in the door. The locksmith did not arrive until the fourth day. I spent most of our vacation sitting in our condo waiting on workers. Not a pleasant experience. Also, the security guard was rude to my 3 year old because his armband had fallen off. He is three and the armband was made for an adult. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We were deceived by this hotel. We requested a smoking room which was clearly stated on our travel papers. We arrived and were never told this was a nonsmoking hotel.
The first night we smoked in our room. The next day a maintenance man came to our room for what I feel was for bogus repairs reported by previous tenant.
Later in the day when we returned to our room we found a very stern notice on our door stating if we don't decease smoking in our room we would be charged a cleaning fee of $300 to $600. We called management the next morning and requested a refund and we would go somewhere else. They refused so we smoked out on the balcony as they instructed. There was an ashtray near the pool and there wasn't any no smoking signs on the room doors.
We returned home only to find a $300.00 charge on our MC bill. I feel we were deceived by this hotel. They should have never accepted the reservation.
Location: Nothing close by, a taxi cost us $20.00 one way to the casino.
You have to cross two heavily traveled roads to get to the beach.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Legacy Tower By Biloxi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Tower By Biloxi Beach Resort

Address: 2230 Beach Dr, Gulfport, MS 39507
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Tower By Biloxi Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 302
Also Known As:
Legacy Tower By Biloxi Beach Hotel Gulfport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legacy Tower By Biloxi Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.