We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearly perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport to your Saves list
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nearly perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our trip was a vacation to Gulfport and Biloxi. We were very pleased overall with the property. The front desk staff was attentive and helpful with all our questions. The room was very nice! I loved having a place to eat, a fridge, a tv that could be viewed from anywhere in the room, WiFi, a comfortable clean bed, good pillows etc. The breakfast was delicious, with many choices of hot and cold foods. They were out of OJ the first morning but it was there the second morning. They had a small Mexican buffet with beer and wine...complimentary! That was nice after a long day of sightseeing. The staff that stocked the food wasn't the friendliest though. I watched people ask for things and they appeared annoyed. They clearly could use a visit from the customer service division of Chick Fil A, who always knows how to treat a guest!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for feedback, we appreciate it as we want everyones stay to be the best it can be. I wanted to apologize personally for the lack of warm and hospitable service you received as well as other guests received while using our Restaurant area. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay while you were here. Please feel free to contact me at;

charla.fontenot@marriott.com or 228.867.1722

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    26
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
18
11
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was a great hotel stay. We were afraid of staying so close to the airport because of the noise. No need to worry here. It was quiet, slept so peacefully. Clean room, ample parking, and a great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the Great Review on Trip Advisor!
It is very rewarding to see such a nice comment on our page and we surely appreciate it. Please let us know if we can ever do anything for you in the future.

I will be sure to share this comment with the rest of my TEAM.

Best,
Charla Fontenot
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carencro, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel was really nice, modern with full kitchens. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite, and was pleased with the room. Airport is across the street, but honestly we would never have known, it was very quiet. Breakfast was a bit hectic with long lines, but it was nice to start the day with a hot breakfast. Grill outside near the pool was nice too. Quick 10 minutes to the beach, the movies, or the Discovery center made it a great central location for our family. We used the pool most days, and it's a bit small for the amount of people that were there, especially in the summer. Some issues with my reservation, but was cleared up quickly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rates us on Trip Advisor!
We do appreciate the feedback as we strive to make all of our guests stay a great one. We know your time is valuable so thank you again for taking the time out of your day to do this review.

We look forward to having you stay here with us soon.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice stay. The hotel felt new and updated. The set up was great with the TV on a lazy susan for either the bedroom or the sitting room. The breakfast was standard fare, eggs, cereal, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, make-your-own-waffle, etc. The staff was nice enough as well. My co-worker had some trouble at check-in, that her room was not clean, but they got her taken care of. The fitness center is decent too. The pool faces the airport, but we didn't have time to swim anyway. The best part was definitely the room set up and how new stuff was. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor!
We certainly appreciate the positive feedback!
Please feel free to let us know if we can do anything to make your future stay better.

We do appreciate the business and hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This above average Residence Inn is actually in Gulfport Ms (a few miles away) it takes less than 15 minutes to get to any casino. They offer a free shuttle to the Island View Casino ( read casino review) The property is truly a five star property in every way. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It is pet friendly. The staff all love pets and fuss over them. They have a nice pet walk area out back. The free breakfast is well assorted and plentiful. The property is across the street from the Biloxi airport. but very quiet. This well landscaped property. Has an small but up kept fitness center. Several restaurants are very close by but not walking distance. An added plus is a WalMart and Outlet mall less than 2 miles away. We travel 140++ nights a year. This property is truly at the head of The Residence Inn chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the Awesome review, I will definitley share this information with my Team !
We do appreciate the nice comments, it is nice of you to take the time out of your day to rate us, so THANK YOU!

We hope to see you back again in the NEAR FUTURE!

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Rose, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The rooms are beautifully furnished and have real kitchens with full-sized refrigerators and everything. The location is convenient because it's right across the street from the airport (yet, you don't hear the roar of the jets at all from inside the rooms). There's a nice variety of breakfast items in the morning -- there's even a waffle iron for the guests to use! A small exercise area, a small pool, and a laundromat are some other features to this hotel which I didn't use during my stay. The real appeal for me is that they allow pets up to 70 lbs (although I saw some dogs who looked much larger than that but no one with hotel management seemed to care).
The only drawbacks to this hotel are the lack of a view if you're looking for someplace scenic, and sometimes the card keys can be temperamental. Otherwise, it's a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and incredibly comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the Nice Comment on Trip Advisor, we value everyones feedback to ensure future guests Outstanding Service and Comfort while away from home. We do appreciate any constructive feedback and welcome any ideas, so Thank you for your feedback it is definitley a useful tool and I will also be talking with our Engineer so we can correct the Key issue you incurred while you were here.

Again, thank you!

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The rooms are very beautiful!!! The hotel also has a good location for those seeking an overnight stay. If your going to be in Gulfport with a car this is great. You will have a full kitchen, large living area, bedroom and bath. The suites are just like an apartment... A really nice place!!! The food for breakfast/cocktail hour is not so great... Bring your own. The staff is friendly and accommodations are above average. I was here on a romantic getaway, and it was just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We want to Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor as we know you had a choice and you chose to stay here at Residence Inn Gulfport. I wanted to apologize for the breakfast experience you had while you were here as we try very hard to ensure fresh fruit and other Hot fresh choices are available. I will definitley ensure we discuss this as a team and make every effort to ensure we keep our fresh items at their freshest.

I look forward to seeing you again !!

Hospitably,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Address: 14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#3 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's more than just another hotel room! Enjoy our all-suite property featuring the amenities of a hotel, and all the comforts of home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.