We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and updated” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 27 hotels in Gulfport
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and updated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a nice stay. The hotel felt new and updated. The set up was great with the TV on a lazy susan for either the bedroom or the sitting room. The breakfast was standard fare, eggs, cereal, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, make-your-own-waffle, etc. The staff was nice enough as well. My co-worker had some trouble at check-in, that her room was not clean, but they got her taken care of. The fitness center is decent too. The pool faces the airport, but we didn't have time to swim anyway. The best part was definitely the room set up and how new stuff was. I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor!
We certainly appreciate the positive feedback!
Please feel free to let us know if we can do anything to make your future stay better.

We do appreciate the business and hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    24
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
16
9
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This above average Residence Inn is actually in Gulfport Ms (a few miles away) it takes less than 15 minutes to get to any casino. They offer a free shuttle to the Island View Casino ( read casino review) The property is truly a five star property in every way. The staff is always friendly and helpful. It is pet friendly. The staff all love pets and fuss over them. They have a nice pet walk area out back. The free breakfast is well assorted and plentiful. The property is across the street from the Biloxi airport. but very quiet. This well landscaped property. Has an small but up kept fitness center. Several restaurants are very close by but not walking distance. An added plus is a WalMart and Outlet mall less than 2 miles away. We travel 140++ nights a year. This property is truly at the head of The Residence Inn chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the Awesome review, I will definitley share this information with my Team !
We do appreciate the nice comments, it is nice of you to take the time out of your day to rate us, so THANK YOU!

We hope to see you back again in the NEAR FUTURE!

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Rose, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The rooms are beautifully furnished and have real kitchens with full-sized refrigerators and everything. The location is convenient because it's right across the street from the airport (yet, you don't hear the roar of the jets at all from inside the rooms). There's a nice variety of breakfast items in the morning -- there's even a waffle iron for the guests to use! A small exercise area, a small pool, and a laundromat are some other features to this hotel which I didn't use during my stay. The real appeal for me is that they allow pets up to 70 lbs (although I saw some dogs who looked much larger than that but no one with hotel management seemed to care).
The only drawbacks to this hotel are the lack of a view if you're looking for someplace scenic, and sometimes the card keys can be temperamental. Otherwise, it's a beautiful hotel with friendly staff and incredibly comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for the Nice Comment on Trip Advisor, we value everyones feedback to ensure future guests Outstanding Service and Comfort while away from home. We do appreciate any constructive feedback and welcome any ideas, so Thank you for your feedback it is definitley a useful tool and I will also be talking with our Engineer so we can correct the Key issue you incurred while you were here.

Again, thank you!

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The rooms are very beautiful!!! The hotel also has a good location for those seeking an overnight stay. If your going to be in Gulfport with a car this is great. You will have a full kitchen, large living area, bedroom and bath. The suites are just like an apartment... A really nice place!!! The food for breakfast/cocktail hour is not so great... Bring your own. The staff is friendly and accommodations are above average. I was here on a romantic getaway, and it was just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We want to Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor as we know you had a choice and you chose to stay here at Residence Inn Gulfport. I wanted to apologize for the breakfast experience you had while you were here as we try very hard to ensure fresh fruit and other Hot fresh choices are available. I will definitley ensure we discuss this as a team and make every effort to ensure we keep our fresh items at their freshest.

I look forward to seeing you again !!

Hospitably,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Jackson, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 adults shared a 2 bedroom suite here on our way to Florida. Monica was at the front desk. Cheerful, efficient, helpful. Got us settled right in and recommended a restaurant which was nearby and great. Suite clean and comfy. Nicely appointed. Super breakfast attended expertly and with a smile by Angela. Plenty of food, (even at 9:45 on a Sunday) fresh and hot, plenty of seating. Great stay, nice price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor, we do appreciate it as we understand yout time is valuable. We work very hard to help everyone Thrive during their stay and its very rewarding to get the nice comments, so again Thank you!!

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Area
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn Gulfport during a business trip at the end of last year. At first, I was concerned that the noise from the airport across the street would be bothersome, but I fortunately, it wasn't. Either the flights stop early in the evening or the hotel is extremely soundproofed. I was also concerned that it was a bit far from downtown (where my business meetings were), but the drive took about 10 minutes and wasn't a problem at all. If you don't have a car, it might be a bit problematic, since there aren't any restaurants in walking distance, but I'm sure you could get delivery. Aside from that, this was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rent a car if you need to get to anywhere in the Gulfport area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor, we do appreicate the Nice comments. We do also appreciate you taking the time out of your day to do the review.
Please let us know if we can ever do anything to assist you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This near the airport and freeway Residence Inn is pretty standard for a Residence Inn - clean comfy rooms, enough space for your stuff, good air conditioning, small kitchen - in short why you stay at a hotel of this type and quality and price range. It is everything you expect.

Unlike other Residence Inns, the breakfast seating area and breakfast bar area is very small. We were there on a Sunday morning (not spring break, not Easter) and it was packed. People were waiting in line for their food, the food containers were empty, the bowls were gone, cup supply was low, people were looking for a place to sit, etc. It was not a good way to start the day. This seems like a service problem that the hotel should be able to address and fix.

There were groups of loud teenagers roaming the lobby in the evening and running the halls. I understand that there were complaints and security had been called. This got out of hand again before midnight and again during the wee hours. Not sure about the clientele that stays at this hotel to allow their children to run around in this manner but I applaud the hotel for getting security on them to try to control it. Unfortunately, security was not effective or it would not have occurred again at midnight or in the wee hours.

I would stay here again during the week, hoping for business travelers as the other people in the hotel rather than families on the weekends. Perhaps this would avoid the rowdy teenagers.

Room Tip: In the summer, a room overlooking the pool could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the very Helpful and Constructive comment, comments like this assist us with correcting issues that do arise. We do appreciate any and all feedback as we want to know what our guests experince while they are here.
Due to the High Occupancy we do tend to have alot of guests to come and enjoy our breakfast however, it does get congested.
Again, Thank you for giving us the feed back that you did, I will definitley take everything into consideration and discuss so that we can implement some ideas and ensure this doesnt happen in the future.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport Hotel
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Residence Inn
Residence Inn Gulfport
Address: 14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#2 Business Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's more than just another hotel room! Enjoy our all-suite property featuring the amenities of a hotel, and all the comforts of home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.