We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Suite in Gulfport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best Suite in Gulfport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The rooms are very beautiful!!! The hotel also has a good location for those seeking an overnight stay. If your going to be in Gulfport with a car this is great. You will have a full kitchen, large living area, bedroom and bath. The suites are just like an apartment... A really nice place!!! The food for breakfast/cocktail hour is not so great... Bring your own. The staff is friendly and accommodations are above average. I was here on a romantic getaway, and it was just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We want to Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor as we know you had a choice and you chose to stay here at Residence Inn Gulfport. I wanted to apologize for the breakfast experience you had while you were here as we try very hard to ensure fresh fruit and other Hot fresh choices are available. I will definitley ensure we discuss this as a team and make every effort to ensure we keep our fresh items at their freshest.

I look forward to seeing you again !!

Hospitably,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    25
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
51
18
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Jackson, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My family of 5 adults shared a 2 bedroom suite here on our way to Florida. Monica was at the front desk. Cheerful, efficient, helpful. Got us settled right in and recommended a restaurant which was nearby and great. Suite clean and comfy. Nicely appointed. Super breakfast attended expertly and with a smile by Angela. Plenty of food, (even at 9:45 on a Sunday) fresh and hot, plenty of seating. Great stay, nice price.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor, we do appreciate it as we understand yout time is valuable. We work very hard to help everyone Thrive during their stay and its very rewarding to get the nice comments, so again Thank you!!

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Area
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn Gulfport during a business trip at the end of last year. At first, I was concerned that the noise from the airport across the street would be bothersome, but I fortunately, it wasn't. Either the flights stop early in the evening or the hotel is extremely soundproofed. I was also concerned that it was a bit far from downtown (where my business meetings were), but the drive took about 10 minutes and wasn't a problem at all. If you don't have a car, it might be a bit problematic, since there aren't any restaurants in walking distance, but I'm sure you could get delivery. Aside from that, this was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rent a car if you need to get to anywhere in the Gulfport area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the nice review on Trip Advisor, we do appreicate the Nice comments. We do also appreciate you taking the time out of your day to do the review.
Please let us know if we can ever do anything to assist you in the future.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This near the airport and freeway Residence Inn is pretty standard for a Residence Inn - clean comfy rooms, enough space for your stuff, good air conditioning, small kitchen - in short why you stay at a hotel of this type and quality and price range. It is everything you expect.

Unlike other Residence Inns, the breakfast seating area and breakfast bar area is very small. We were there on a Sunday morning (not spring break, not Easter) and it was packed. People were waiting in line for their food, the food containers were empty, the bowls were gone, cup supply was low, people were looking for a place to sit, etc. It was not a good way to start the day. This seems like a service problem that the hotel should be able to address and fix.

There were groups of loud teenagers roaming the lobby in the evening and running the halls. I understand that there were complaints and security had been called. This got out of hand again before midnight and again during the wee hours. Not sure about the clientele that stays at this hotel to allow their children to run around in this manner but I applaud the hotel for getting security on them to try to control it. Unfortunately, security was not effective or it would not have occurred again at midnight or in the wee hours.

I would stay here again during the week, hoping for business travelers as the other people in the hotel rather than families on the weekends. Perhaps this would avoid the rowdy teenagers.

Room Tip: In the summer, a room overlooking the pool could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the very Helpful and Constructive comment, comments like this assist us with correcting issues that do arise. We do appreciate any and all feedback as we want to know what our guests experince while they are here.
Due to the High Occupancy we do tend to have alot of guests to come and enjoy our breakfast however, it does get congested.
Again, Thank you for giving us the feed back that you did, I will definitley take everything into consideration and discuss so that we can implement some ideas and ensure this doesnt happen in the future.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for spring break and this was the best hotel stay ever! The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for our family of four. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was way more than I expected. There are plenty of restaurants and a wonderful outlet mall close by. We enjoyed the hotel and the beach so much we are making plans to come back to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the nice comment you left us on Trip Advisor, we do appreciate it. We take all of our comments and any feedback so we can help our guests THRIVE.
We know time is valuable so again, thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here on trip to the Gulf coast. Across the street from airport but airport noise not a problem in the rooms. Good accommodations and staff was very helpful. Couple miles to beach but there is little traffic. Close to interstate and restaurants and stores very close at hand.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments on Trip Advisor!
We are delighted to receive these type of comments and certainly appreciate them.

Thank you for taking the time out to do this.

Hospitably,
Charla Fontenot
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, NV
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This facility is a great place to stay. It is very near the airport yet is not loud. The room was large, immaculate, and very well appointed. The complementary breakfast was complete and provided real plates or plastic plates to go. Mon, Tues, and Wed there is a complementary evening meal, too! Can't beat it with a stick. Well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charla F, Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for the nice comment you left us on Trip Advisor, we do appreciate it. We take all of our comments and any feedback we can get to help better assist the next guests stay.
We know time is valuable so again, thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport

Address: 14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#3 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's more than just another hotel room! Enjoy our all-suite property featuring the amenities of a hotel, and all the comforts of home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.