We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel at a nice price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9515 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Andirá, PR Brazil
1 review
“nice hotel at a nice price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

Good, spacious rooms, also clean and comfy. Staff is helpful and access is easy. Hotel is also quiet for a nice night of sleep!
I strongly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    32
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
45
27
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

This hotel was perfect! We were in Gulfport for shopping at the Prime Outlet Mall and this was the closest hotel. It was located near the entrance to the Outlets. Not within walking distance for me but very close.

The room was very spacious and the beds really comfortable. The only negative would be if you are a light sleeper then the airplanes might be a little nousy for you. They didn't bother me at all.

There was a refrigerator in our room which we used for water and drinks. I believe there was also a microwave.

The staff was wonderful! Diane was especially helpful and Nancy from housekeeping was great as well. As some of the others had noted in the reviews, we came back from a day of shopping and our room had not been cleaned. I called the desk and was told that we had a "do not disturb" sign out. I told them that I took it off at 9:00 a.m. whenever we left and I was told that someone does a check early every morning with a clipboard to see which rooms do not want to be disturbed. Nancy from housekeeping immediately came to service our room. She was very nice and did an excellent job.

Everyone of the staff that we encountered was friendly. Although Diane who was on the evening shift and Nancy from housekeeping were the two who really stood out to me.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We went to Gulfport for my son's pinning in the NAVY. Picked this place because it was close to the airport and seemed like a good location. It was nicer than the photos and the service was excellent. Very friendly staff all the way around. Had a wonderful and clean room. Not noisy either. Actually was very close to the prime outlets and also several places to dine.Would definately stay there again. We had breakfast downstairs in the hotel. Not free, but it was a good price and well worth eating there. We ended up not going anywhere else for breakfast..price was that good. Only thing was they did not have French Toast, but everything else. They served right up to 10 AM. Then reopened at night for dinners and sandwiches too. Not too far from the casino's either. About a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Chasse, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

The hotel was great. The staff was very friendly and helped with anything we needed. The room was a little small but nicely decorated and very clean. No complaints at all. Will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, MS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

It were very Nice and clean would recomendation to any one close to the Mall and Guld Island Park in one one Very Nice!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEhrat, Internet Coordinator at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Yes, we are close to many of the things people come to Gulfport and Biloxi to see and do! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport to begin with, and thank you for letting us know you will be back! We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

We stayed here over the 4th of July holiday weekend and were VERY pleased. This brand new hotel represents one of the new types of full service holiday inn's that are not massive in size. All of the hotel is done very nicely, with very modern furnishings. The staff is very professional and knowledgable of the area. The rooms are very roomy, clean, nicely decorated, ac works great, and the beds are awesome-You even have two types of pillows to choose from. The hotel is just a short drive from the gulfport side of the beaches and casinos, and is right off the interstate and across from the outlet malls. This has become our new choice for our weekend getaways to the Miss. Gulf Coast Beaches. It is truly the nicest hotel in the Gulfport/Biloxi area, other than the massive 4 star casino resorts.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEhrat, Internet Coordinator at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2010
How nice of you to post such a great review of our hotel! We appreciate your choosing the Holiday Inn Gulfport for your stay over the holiday weekend! Our staff will enjoy hearing that they succeeded once again in their tireless efforts to give every guest the service, cleanliness, and value experience that is expected with the name Holiday Inn.

We certainly look forward to having you back with us again the next time you are in Gulfport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2010

The stay was beautiful due to the quality of the rooms and the luxurious decor; however, we were charged twice. We requested while staying there why the price difference, much less of a price slipped under the door for early convience check-out. The response was that it was a mistake by someone and dismissed. Unfortunately, we were still charged the higher cost noted through Expedia. We really wanted a king sized bed, but we were out of luck. Otherwise, quite an unexpected occurrence for such a splendid stay!

I would recommend, just watch the billing!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEhrat, Internet Coordinator at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
First, we would like to apologize for the billing problem you had while here. Second, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Gulfport for your stay. We know you have hundreds of hotels to chose from when in Gulfport!

We appreicate your candid comments about a problem you experienced and want to resolve the issue to your satisfaction. If you would like to contact the hotel to discuss this further, our manager would like to try and find a resolution!

Finally, despite the billing problem you explained, we appreciate that you would still recommend our hotel to others based on the quality of our rooms and hotel decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport

Address: 9515 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gulfport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
#4 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#5 Business Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Hotel Gulfport - Airport offers a convenient location. You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Gulfport accommodations, ideally located off I-10 and Highway 49, just a few miles from downtown Gulfport, MS and the coast's beautiful beaches. Also, be sure to enjoy the complimentary airport shuttle provided by our hotel to the nearby Gulfport - Biloxi International Airport (GPT). Our hotel in North Gulfport is perfect for families, with its location near such area attractions as the Gulf Island Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Beauvoir and the white sand beaches of the gulf coast. If shopping is your preference, try the Gulfport Outlet Mall, located less than a mile from our Gulfport hotel, where you are sure to find great bargains. Business travelers looking for lodging in Gulfport, MS will enjoy staying at our Gulfport accommodations situated near many area businesses. Some of these businesses include FedEx, Dupont, Northrop Grumman, the Seaway Industrial Park and the Memorial Hospital. Our hotel in North Gulfport also features a 24-hour business center and four flexible meeting rooms with seating for 150 people. While lodging in Gulfport, take advantage of our heated, indoor pool, hot tub, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant, which offers a casual dining atmosphere where kids can eat for free. Check out our great Gulfport hotel room deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport Hotel Gulfport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.