We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9515 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Super Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn twice, now and enjoyed it both times. The staff is the friendliest ever encountered at any motel. Checkout was at noon and I was delighted to not hear a housekeeper at my door until 11:45. When I left the motel at 8 am, there were no housekeepers in sight. Most relaxing. I did not swim in the pool, but went in again to enjoy the atmosphere there. The indoor pool has a roof that opens, leaving a glass roof in place, and gives the feeling of swimming outside. The temperature in the swimming room is delighful, not cold and clammy or hot and steamy like some are. Air circulates constantly so the air, which is warm enough for swimmers out of the water, is comfortable for those who are not swimming. There is no free breakfast, but the buffet was good though expensive. The whole motel was very clean, same wonderful beds as in every Holiday Inn. The location is great....the beach is to the south and I-10 is a block north. Any store you need, including outlet mall, is close by. It's not often that you can stay in a motel where the staff makes you feel like they are all there just for you, and that they really care about your stay. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There is no beautiful view in any direction. Choices are I-10, Hwy 49, or motel next door. I don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Ladybug004, How wonderful to read your second post ! Thank you for noticing our true staff "culture" of honestly caring and wanting all our guests to feel at home and welcome. Our fantastic staff really do make the difference in demonstrating a heart felt attitude. Thanks for your acknowledgment. Thank you for sharing many details regarding our location with quiet mornings, indoor pool, room view advice, distance to the ocean and shopping. We hope to host you again in the near future and thank you from all of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    25
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
23
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, MS
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Words cannot the warmth of the customer service, the clean and comfortable rooms and the location as a whole. I really was amazed at the customer service from checkin until check out.
If ever you need a definition for Customer Service; then book a room here at the Holiday Inn Gulfport MS if in town.
I had the chance to eat and have a drink in " Kems " Dinning and the atmosphere was fabulous. I wasn't able to get certain names but if I could have, then I would have to call each and every name that was there on Wed night and Thursday morning.
Hats off to the Ownership and the Gm for having such an outstanding staff and property.
In closing, this is one hotel property to be a model after.

Room Tip: The high floor corner rooms are great views of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
DavidJ, What a pleasure to read you recent review of our award winning hotel! Your compliments will be posted and reviewed by the entire hotel staff, thank you. All of our team members do share a common "culture" of demonstrating genuine, caring, honest and "heartfelt" guest service. Thank you for noticing, it is very apparent if the effort isn't genuine.
Our Southern Hospitality will be waiting for your next visit from Jackson. Thanks again and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Freda, Hannah, Carlos, Amber and Richard made me feel like I was part of the family! They took great care of our crew. I have to say everyone that I encounter was super friendly and wanted to ensure that I was having a pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the beds were AMAZING!!!! I can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
nani1931, Thank you for your recent review and "welcome to our family". We truly appreciate the compliments on our fantastic staff members and we will share your comments with all of them. We do hope to welcome you back when your travels from Dallas bring you our way. Thanks again for your time to share your experience and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel with an indoor pool. Staff do everything they can to make your stay a pleasant one. My daughter left her glasses behind and Steve, made sure that my daughter could see again. I will stay in this hotel if my travels take me to Gulfport again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Raidersrchamps, Thank you for your time to share these comments. We really appreciate the wonderful compliments. We will share your posting with Steve, who we agree, is a fantastic staff leader. Thanks again and we do hope to see you and family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Another week in Gulfport, Mississippi and I selected this Holiday Inn, mostly from my experience earlier in the year. The location is right next to everything so expect a little road noise and train horns, but the rooms are very spacious, clean and the air conditioning is wonderful, so it was worth the little bit of noise.
The front desk staff were always smiling and welcoming. I liked the free cocktail card when arriving back at the hotel in the afternoon. The bar staff were friendly and always had the time to say hello and greet each customer as they arrived. Even the maids, cleaning staff, maintenance people smiled and always had a nice word to say to their customers. It was like they were really enjoying their jobs and were happy you were there.
Kudos to the hotel management for creating this atmosphere!
Special thanks to Karin and the rest of the breakfast bunch for starting my work day off with a smile and the bartender in the evening, who treated the customer like family. It is a regular Holiday Inn with extraordinary people working there. A real nice, reasonably price hotel for someone a long way from home!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
NzanderOn The Move, Yes, you are quite a long way from home, and we are so pleased all departments made you feel welcome and comfortable. We will share your compliments will all departments and especially Karin, for her morning smile and Stacey, for her afternoon greetings. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are honored to serve you again on this visit. Safe travels and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anguilla, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My fiance' and I scheduled a trip to the coast for a few days and booked with another hotel. Upon arriving at the "3 star" hotel that we booked, we were extremely disappointed and decided to find another hotel that was close by. We stopped at the Holiday Inn and the guest services rep was wonderful. We told her of our unfortunate situation and she accommodated us very well with a nice room with a king bed and a jacuzzi tub. The lobby was clean and very appealing to the eye. The bar in the hotel was a great plus. The rooms were a comfortable size and the shower was wonderful. The room was also very clean and smelled very fresh. I would definitely be staying here again if we come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
MrsCoop14, Congratulations on your upcoming wedding ! We are very happy you found our "gem" of a hotel after visiting your originally booked hotel. We sincerely appreciate your compliments on our front desk staff and room cleanliness. Thank you for your time to share these comments and please visit again , possibly for a honeymoon trip? Safe travels and thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

A very nice hotel. Looks to be new as there was no signs of wear and tear. The rooms were a tad bit small but comfortable. Was surprised to find a fridge and microwave in the room. Unlike most hotels there were electrical outlets everywhere. The lamp on the desk had a couple outlets. There were a couple more easy to get to next to the desk. It was nice not having to crawl under the desk or move the dresser in order to get to an outlet. Compared to most hotels the wall mounted a/c unit was very quite. There was a wide slection of stations on the TV. The staff was friendly. The computers and the printer in the business center all worked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LairdSiegal, General Manager at Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
BillD, Thank you for the fantastic compliments on our award winning hotel. We truly appreciate your time to share these comments and will discuss with all departments involved. Hopefully, your travels from Vancouver will bring you our way again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport

Address: 9515 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gulfport
#4 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#4 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Hotel Gulfport - Airport offers a convenient location. You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Gulfport accommodations, ideally located off I-10 and Highway 49, just a few miles from downtown Gulfport, MS and the coast's beautiful beaches. Also, be sure to enjoy the complimentary airport shuttle provided by our hotel to the nearby Gulfport - Biloxi International Airport (GPT). Our hotel in North Gulfport is perfect for families, with its location near such area attractions as the Gulf Island Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Beauvoir and the white sand beaches of the gulf coast. If shopping is your preference, try the Gulfport Outlet Mall, located less than a mile from our Gulfport hotel, where you are sure to find great bargains. Business travelers looking for lodging in Gulfport, MS will enjoy staying at our Gulfport accommodations situated near many area businesses. Some of these businesses include FedEx, Dupont, Northrop Grumman, the Seaway Industrial Park and the Memorial Hospital. Our hotel in North Gulfport also features a 24-hour business center and four flexible meeting rooms with seating for 150 people. While lodging in Gulfport, take advantage of our heated, indoor pool, hot tub, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant, which offers a casual dining atmosphere where kids can eat for free. Check out our great Gulfport hotel room deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport Hotel Gulfport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.