We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel & Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9515 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Starkville, Mississippi
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed at this location one night while on Business. It is a great hotel in a great location.

Very clean, Friendly staff, It had a great workout room. Heated pool and hot tube.

The hotel is located right in the middle of many shopping and restaurant opportunities.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    29
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
44
27
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel both the night we arrived in Gulfport and the night before we headed home.

Holiday Inns have come a long way in recent years and this one is wonderful, for several reasons:
1. The entire staff is amazing. Everyone is friendly and helpful.
2. The place is immaculate.
3. The beds are amazingly comfortable.
4. The exercise room has Precor machines. A BIG plus!
5. The shuttle is quick and efficient (and the morning guy driving the shuttle is really nice, too!)

I wouldn't think twice before staying here again. It's truly a gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

While staying at the Holiday Inn – Gulfport/Airport in October, I heard it had just won the prestigious Torchbearer Award, which is given to the top 20 Holiday Inn hotels in North America based on Guest Satisfaction Scores! And the reason is obvious everywhere you look. The staff is friendly, congenial and always smiling. The food in the on-site restaurant so good that I had the same dinner twice. The pool refreshing and the hot tub awesome. But best of all, the pillows feel like clouds of cotton and make for sweet dreams. The wafting smell of popcorn popping in the lobby in the late afternoon made this property feel like a home away from home. Definitely worth a repeat!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We've stayed in a lot of Holiday Inn's over the years and this is one of the nicest. Check in through Priority Club was quick and easy; the desk clerk gave us free drink coupons for the bar and a couple items (candy bars, etc.) of our choice from a 'goodie basket' behind the desk...all perks for PC members, I'm sure; anybody who stays at Holiday Inn chains and hasn't signed up should do so. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the shower was really good; much larger than standard and great shower head with plenty of pressure. The bartender was really friendly and poured a good drink. We had room service breakfast the next morning and everything was good and delivered promptly. The omelets are huge and probably enough to feed two. All in all, this was a great experience and highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. I stayed here with my co-workers for over a week and the whole experience exceeded all of our expectations. Besides the clean, modern, comfortable atmosphere was also an amazing staff where everybody is friendly, welcoming, and extremely accommodating. FedEx packages were delivered to us without any problems, USA Today was available for free in the lobby along with coffee service, and even our most unusual requests were attended to immediately. And, we were also able to rent the banquet room and board room for a couple of days for a very reasonable price. I would stay here again without any question.

Room Tip: The rooms with two queens seem like they have more square footage than the ones with a single king b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Room was nice and clean, front desk staff at check inn was very nice, helpful and friendly.
Only stayed one nite enroute to New Orleans.
Close to interstate, Outlet Mall and nice selection of places to eat for every budget.

Room Tip: Was on 5th floor but did not hear any noise from airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here for a week and loved it. The front desk clerk was extremely hospitable and professional- very sweet and a pleasure to deal with. The beds were great and a wonderful breakfast buffet. All of the staff I came into contact with was courteous and pleasant. The hotel is beautifully and modernly decorated. Very impressed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport

Address: 9515 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gulfport
#4 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#5 Business Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Hotel Gulfport - Airport offers a convenient location. You can enjoy a relaxing stay at our Gulfport accommodations, ideally located off I-10 and Highway 49, just a few miles from downtown Gulfport, MS and the coast's beautiful beaches. Also, be sure to enjoy the complimentary airport shuttle provided by our hotel to the nearby Gulfport - Biloxi International Airport (GPT). Our hotel in North Gulfport is perfect for families, with its location near such area attractions as the Gulf Island Water Park, Gulfport Sportsplex, Ship Island Excursions, Beauvoir and the white sand beaches of the gulf coast. If shopping is your preference, try the Gulfport Outlet Mall, located less than a mile from our Gulfport hotel, where you are sure to find great bargains. Business travelers looking for lodging in Gulfport, MS will enjoy staying at our Gulfport accommodations situated near many area businesses. Some of these businesses include FedEx, Dupont, Northrop Grumman, the Seaway Industrial Park and the Memorial Hospital. Our hotel in North Gulfport also features a 24-hour business center and four flexible meeting rooms with seating for 150 people. While lodging in Gulfport, take advantage of our heated, indoor pool, hot tub, 24-hour fitness center and on-site restaurant, which offers a casual dining atmosphere where kids can eat for free. Check out our great Gulfport hotel room deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport Hotel Gulfport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.