We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yankee stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop & Stay
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
hammond, United States
1 review
“yankee stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

had great experience. rooms nice staff friendly and location great. was near outlet mall and sports facility for my son's baseball tournament. will recommend hotel. advise to join hilton honors rewards are good and you definitely get great value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    58
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
46
13
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylacauga, Alabama
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

it's your typical HGI, and that's what I like. easy check in, usual amenities, excellent bar selections, great breakfast, and friendly staff. typical is a good thing when it's typically good. it's next to the airport, and I heard a couple of planes, but nothing that was disturbing. i'll stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for the review and for staying here at the Hilton Garden Inn in Gulfport, MS. It is good to hear that you have come to see a consistency with our brand and that we are keeping it strong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The price is a little high but good service which is what I received, is important. Small problems that I had were resolved quickly (key card stopped working but quickly replaced, housekeeping missed room 1 day of 6 days but responded quickly)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor and for the compliments. We appreciate that our guests let us know how their stay went so that we can continue to work on improving any area that makes our guests more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel is just off the airport property and less than 5 minute drive from the airport. To get to downtown Gulfport it's a 15 min drive and another 15 to Biloxi and the casinos. Considering that the runway is across the street, the hotel is sound proofed well enough that aircraft operations is not noticeable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. Being out of the actual take off and landing path has kept us out of the noise zone that some of the hotels on Hwy 49 get. Thank you again and we hope to see you back in Gulfport soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The initial point of the hotel is the parking lot, of which with two large hotels sharingone parking lot it was hard to find a spot almost every night. With one night being parked in a field behind the hotel. The checkin process went flawlessly. And with exception of common areas of the hotel being warm and musty the hotel was in good condition. Now for the noise, the first night was slight noise generating from a room two doors down from mine and with a nice few words from myself they were quiet. The following night was totally different, I made 5 calls to the front desk of which I obviously was bugging the guy who repeatedly said I will call security and at one point informed me security was with the shuttle somewhere. You have a very large hotel with a ton of variables and also a ton of valuables. Why is security not more able to do its job effectively, anyone who would have actually come up to the floor would have heard the commotion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. We have shared your comments with our team in an effort to correct the issue with not resolving noise complaints. We definitly do not want future guests to experience the same problem. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place is pretty new, clean and friendly, if you are for business, this is probably your best choice. Hotel has a decent restaurant x meals and a nice breakfast. Price is in line with the level of service they offer. It is literally at a walking distance from the airport, but you wont hear any noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

My flight was cancelled and the airline was to have made hotel reservations at another hotel - an.d did not. As I often stay at HGI properties, I went to the front desk and the folks could not have been more helpful working with the Airline and providing me with a room. It was a very positive end to a very long and frustrating day. I have always had a positive experience with HGI and knew I could count on them to help me out. Thank you to the front desk personnel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Address: 14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#1 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gulfport, just off of I-10 and US 49 on Airport Road. The Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport is minutes away from downtown, Industrial Seaway, Port of Gulfport, Crossroads Mall and Prime Outlets Gulfport, Gulfport Sportsplex, Gulfport Dragway, Harrison County Fairgrounds, 255th Air Control Squadron, Gulfport Seabee Base and Mississippi Beach. Convenient destination whether arriving by vehicle or from the Gulfport Biloxi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.