We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in Gulfport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ship Island Excursion
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in Gulfport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Everything at the HGI in Gulfport, MS was first rate from the welcome upon arrival to the Hilton Honors gift to the adjustable bed to the outstanding made to order breakfast. The room was clean and quiet. the location has easy access to multiple locations in the Gulfport area (outlet mall, casino, beach, multiple restaurants)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    81
    34
    5
    4
See reviews for
73
58
21
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
madisonville
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Very clean & nice....Same set up as others in different cities if you prefer this chain. Bed are same which are great....staff was okay at this but most are better... and restaurant menu had a lot lesd selections than others had been to but food ws still real good...bbq chicken flatbread style pizza real good....even right by airport, it was very quiet....think it is over priced for Gulfport however so probably would pick some place else just due to cost....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Staff was helpful and friendly. The restaurant had good food and you're less than 10 minutes from downtown. Rooms are the typical Hilton garden inn layout. The bed in my room had a firmness adjustment setting which is cool. Nice lobby area.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nothing better than a clean room with clean sheets. Very good quality for a hotel off the I-10 East interstate! It's located near a regional airport yet you can hear planes coming in or leaving. restaurant closes early which is a drawback, but not enough for me to rate it low.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Our team takes pride in getting great scores and reviews such as this. We have had many people mention that they booked because of the reviews on this site so we really value all feedback so that we can continue to improve.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

No internet connection on the first floor, food at resturant hardly edible, got charged for 2 extra days after i left wasnt contacted by the hotel had to find out through my employer, room wasn't made up and trash wasn't takein out a couple of times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand from your review that there were some billing errors that occurred during your stay with us. I can assure you that we never want to intentionally mislead our guests in any way and I sincerely apologize if the charges were not clear. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel respected and that we can resolve their issues in an efficient matter. With this said, I can assure you that we are looking into your situation and will promptly find a resolution.

In the meantime, if there is anything that I can do assist you; please feel free to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very noisy. toilet did not work. the handle was broken. there was a stale smell in the room. the toilet problem was reported at checkout but there was not a lot of concern shown by the staff. Apparently using Honors points gets you into a cheaper room. the air conditioner was very noisy as were all the guests that were congregating in the hallway. I arrived after dinner and left before breakfast to catch a flight so I have no comment about the food or service. The room felt old even though the hotel is fairly new. One night in this hotel convinced me that the hotel across the parking lot would be a better choice next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you during your stay. I am so sorry that you were inconvenienced by the noise coming from the A/C unit in your room and that your toilet was not working properly. I thank you for bringing it up to my attention so that I can follow-up with our maintenance crew to fix this. Our main priority is for the satisfaction of our guests and I assure you that I will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is in a great locale, unless you want the beach. The food was very good. The hotel is in very good condition. The staff however is the worse I have seen at a Hilton Garden Inn, and I am a Diamond member, so I have stayed in several. If I was flying in/out and there one day, I'd stay. If you are going there for the beach or for several days, stay at the Hampton downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. I truly apologize if this was the case and I can assure you that I will definitely keep your review in mind to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality that you are accustomed to receive from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important to us and I will definitely take your comments into consideration.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
3.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Gulfport Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seaway Inn
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#6 of 28 in Gulfport
4.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Address: 14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#1 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gulfport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gulfport, just off of I-10 and US 49 on Airport Road. The Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport is minutes away from downtown, Industrial Seaway, Port of Gulfport, Crossroads Mall and Prime Outlets Gulfport, Gulfport Sportsplex, Gulfport Dragway, Harrison County Fairgrounds, 255th Air Control Squadron, Gulfport Seabee Base and Mississippi Beach. Convenient destination whether arriving by vehicle or from the Gulfport Biloxi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.