We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop & Stay
Ranked #2 of 28 hotels in Gulfport
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I have stayed here quite a few times over the last year and every time has been great. The staff is friendly and check in is always fast. The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable. The location is great. The on site bar/restaurant has good breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel when in Gulfport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    56
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
48
45
13
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

First time to stay at a Hilton hotel. As soon as you walk in the staff was very friendly. The beds have one of those mattresses that you can adjust the firmness; very comfortable. Pillows were comfy also. Even though the hotel is by the airport, the rooms were very soundproof. We did not eat at the restaurant, but found the prices to be reasonable. The sheets smelled so fresh as did the rooms. We arrived about 30 minutes before check in and our room was ready. I would recommend this hotel. I always go to TripAdvisor to check reviews before I book a room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
THANK YOU!! This is why we appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. Customers like you and I rely on these reviews to make our travel plans. Even Hotel Managers check Tripadvisor Comments prior to traveling. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great staff - could not be better. Shuttle will take you anywhere.

Room rate was very reasonable, in fact was less than expected.

Great Room - Great location.

Good Resturant

I held a meeting here and I will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scout43802, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write the nice review on Trip Advisor, we strive to make everyones stay a great one!
Please feel free to let us know if we can do anything to make your future stay better!!

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, LA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I accompanied my 90 y/o father who is a WW2 veteran on an Honor flight ot DC from Gulfport . Our stay the night beore and after the trip at the Hilton Garden Inn was fabulous . The front desk personnel showered my Dad with appreciation and attention to his every need , They helped us anticipate everything they could to make our stay perfect and to make things easy for us for the VERY early morning flight. I witnessed this same treatment to every guest who walked up . Rooms were lovely, public areas were immaculate and inviting . Thanks you for a lovely relaxing stay and setting the tone for a wonderful trip.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scout43802, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your patronage and also your fathers service to our country. We know your time is valauble so thank you again for rating us.

We look forward to any future stays with us!!

Best Regards,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Was checked in fast and friendly? The person at the front desk was very friendly and explained the entire hotel to me.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scout43802, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for your most recent visit to Hilton Garden Inn, Gulfport. We do appreciate it!
We do look forward to seeing you again soon.
I will be sure and pass this information on to the rest of our TEAM here at HGI Gulfport!!!

Safe Travels!!!

Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

As of the end of April, we will have spent 22 nights at this particular property during the last month. We know the property well and our experiences have been nothing but the best. Great staff (front desk, housekeeping, and food service), clean rooms, and a friendly atmosphere. It is truly a pleasure to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scout43802, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor!! We do strive to exceed every guests expectations, every time!
Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We know its hard being away from home, so if we can do anything to make our stay more pleasureable or comfortable let us know.

Thank you again!!

Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Expedient check-in, very clean room, excellent accommodations. Needed to be close to airport for early morning flight and location was excellent for serving my purpose.

Room Tip: Upper floor, away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scout43802, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate you taking the time to rate us on Trip Advisor.
We do work hard and want everyones stay to be the BEST!
So, please let us know if there is anything we can do.

Thank you,
Charla Fontenot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Address: 14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#1 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gulfport, just off of I-10 and US 49 on Airport Road. The Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport is minutes away from downtown, Industrial Seaway, Port of Gulfport, Crossroads Mall and Prime Outlets Gulfport, Gulfport Sportsplex, Gulfport Dragway, Harrison County Fairgrounds, 255th Air Control Squadron, Gulfport Seabee Base and Mississippi Beach. Convenient destination whether arriving by vehicle or from the Gulfport Biloxi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.