We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I travel 100% for business. As a rule of thumb, I stay at HGI's because I know I'll be treated and received very well. This HGI though, has gone just a little step further than the others i've stayed at. From the moment i walked in, i was greeted and made to not only feel welcomed, but as a part of their family. I've never seen anyone without a smile there. And their breakfast staff is amazing. They truly make you feel like you're at home and not just another guest staying for a couple of days. The rooms are a nice size and the suites are very comfortable with plenty of room for a family. It's just a really nice place to be. Here, they know your name and i truly like that. The roo

Room Tip: a room with a "15" in it is a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    65
    31
    5
    4
See reviews for
63
53
15
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days and it was awesome. The restaurant stay were very friendly and worked with us in every way. It is directly across from the airport runway so my daugther watchedplanes come in and out all day. It was very clean and located about a mile from I-10.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 via mobile

Our first night was at the Hampton Inn. It was bad! It was so refreshing to relocate to this place.
Very clean, nice employees, loved the Chef at the free breakfast. I should mention the breakfast was free to us due to my frequent stay status with the Hilton brand.
Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welsh, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

I stayed for one night coming back from Florida. It was a very spacious place and located across the street from the airport. Beds were comfortable, and I liked the controller on the sides of the beds to adjust the comfort of the bed. Nice restaurant and atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post this review. The Garden Sleep System available at Hilton Garden Inn has become an added feature that we forget about sometimes. Thank you again. Hospitably, Rosie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

My husband and I stayed there on our first solo vacation since our son was born. We found it amazing that we did not hear one airplane considering we were across the street but heard every child that ran up and down the hallways at all hours. The housekeepers were very friendly that we encountered in the hallway but otherwise the rest of the staff never looked up, spoke or acknowledged us. I stood at the front desk at least two minutes before anyone even looked up at me. Parking was also horrendous at this hotel. First time at a Hilton Garden Inn and was not very impressed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GPTAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for your feedback. Our Housekeeping staff will be happy to hear the review. Not so happy to hear about our front desk staff not acknowledging you. I will follow up on that. THANK YOU for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your feedback. Hospitably, Rosie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

This is a great, very clean, hotel. The staff was very accommodating at check in, and the bar service was great too. The bed was not terribly comfortable, but it was manageable! Super quiet hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Clean with extremely friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and extremely across the street from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Address: 14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#1 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gulfport, just off of I-10 and US 49 on Airport Road. The Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport is minutes away from downtown, Industrial Seaway, Port of Gulfport, Crossroads Mall and Prime Outlets Gulfport, Gulfport Sportsplex, Gulfport Dragway, Harrison County Fairgrounds, 255th Air Control Squadron, Gulfport Seabee Base and Mississippi Beach. Convenient destination whether arriving by vehicle or from the Gulfport Biloxi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.