We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go elsewhere.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grenada Inn

Grenada Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grenada Inn to your Saves list
Grenada Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1622 Sunset Drive, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Quality Inn Grenada)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Longville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Go elsewhere.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable but in need of work. The outside needed major repairs and cleaning. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The place will be beyond repair in a very short time. You can usually count on Quality Inn but this place is way below their standards.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingnut56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Manager at Grenada Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Pleased to see the interactions you had with the staff were all enjoyable, and deeply apologize for your inconvenience here at our property. Your comment has been taking into consideration, and we will gladly make the appropriate changes. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Stockport, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Like and earlier review wrote in April 2013 the carpet was dirty.
I went to get in the shower the next morning had put down the bath mat.
I left a black foot print on the towel.
The management in the April's review said he let management know about that compliant?
The wall by the bed had dirty hand prints on it.
The bed spread was dirty on one of the queen beds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Manager at Grenada Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. we did clean carpet before but reading this review we have do it again...
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grenada hotels

Annapolis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We needed two rooms for one night so I was trying to go cheap. Sometimes this works, sometimes it doesn't. In the case of the Quality Inn in Grenada, MS it was certainly the latter. The bad: The lady at the front desk was less than friendly and you would think we were asking for something of immense value when I asked her for one extra towel. Her answer, "There are two of you in the room, you have two towels." The TV continually froze and would not even turn off. When I called the front desk, the advice was to unplug it from the wall, wait a few minutes and plug it back in. This worked, but soon after, it froze again. If you are a channel surfer, BEWARE! There was also a very strong odor (cleaning supplies of some sort) when we entered the room. Finally, the items that should have been hot on the breakfast bar weren't (even at 7:30 in the morning, just one-half hour after the breakfast service started).

That said, it wasn't all bad. The rooms were quiet and clean. The gentleman on duty the next morning was also friendly. The rooms were cheap and served their purpose, though I will not stay there again simply because of the lady on duty the day we checked in. There are other places with similar prices there and I would check them out first.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Manager at Grenada Inn, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. and about the TV, there was problem with cable one amplifire so it was fixed next day.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the only place in Grenada I found that would accept a pet.
We were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed our one night stay here!
Staff was courteous and helpful, pool was well maintained and our room while not fancy
was quite clean and comfortable. It appears that this hotel is doing some remodeling and
that it may be a "work in progress". Our beds and bathroom area appeared to be new while
tv, etc. seemed older. Not a problem as the price was great! Wifi worked great. Nice area for dog walking right outside the room. We would definitely stay here again. Very family friendly atmosphere here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 816beachgirl251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Manager at Grenada Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team.We are delighted you found your stay wonderful! Our goal is to ensure all of our guest have a great stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here on way to beach. Clean and quiet. Also had some hot breakfast items. I reserved the room the day as it was almost half way. Service was friendly. I only saw two others at hotel. Not sure if Grenada is out of the way. Hotel was sufficient for family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, Manager at Grenada Inn, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The check in process was fast and efficient, I was given the exact type of room I had reserved. The room was clean except for the carpet. I left my white socks on in the room and they were very dirty by bedtime. The room was large, with a couch, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee pot, iron and ironing board. I am traveling with a pet and there was not a good spot to walk my dog. My GPS could not find the motel, i found it just by luck. It is on a service road behind a Subway and Flower shop. The continental breakfast was adequate. With the pet fee this was the most expensive hotel I stayed in on my 1300 mile trip and was the least impressive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 540LindaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike p, General Manager at Grenada Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Quality Inn, Grenada, MS.
we apologize for any inconvenience you may occur during your stay. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We appreciate your time to review your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed there lastnight. Check in was a breeze. The clerk was very nice. The room was large and the king bed was great for me and my husband. There was a piece of ceiling missing in the bathroom. But everything was clean. And I'm not too worried about looks.
There was a microwave and sm fridge. Didn't use them. But it was a nice inclusion. The breakfast was great!! Waffles,pancakes,sausage,biscuits and gravy, cereal. Bagels,muffins, donuts, toast, and fruit!! A great spread for the kind of hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anjel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenada hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grenada Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grenada Inn

Address: 1622 Sunset Drive, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Quality Inn Grenada)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Grenada Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grenada Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing