We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton-Grenada MS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1545 Jameson Drive, Grenada, MS 38901   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton-Grenada MS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I often stay at this Hampton Location and any time I am in the Grenada area I plan to book the Hampton-Grenada. The staff has always provided excellent service. The hotel service and room has always been satisfying at this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
We appreciate our repeat guest, we are happy that we have been able to exceed your needs and want to let you know that we sincerely appreciate your business. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    52
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
65
44
14
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Traveling home to St. Louis from destin area- this was a great stop over location. Clean, comfortable, friendly. Good rate. Fit our family of 6 (with our own travel cot & small blow up mattress for little ones) in a room. Micro popcorn was nice touch. Pool open late so kids burned off energy. Breakfast was good- liked the healthy choices.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for selecting Hampton Inn & Suites in Grenada, Ms. We have so many travelers from Missouri, we're always happy to hear your comments. We strive to have extra amentities for our guest thank you for noticing the popcorn that we place in every room. Hampton has been innovative in developing heathly choices of breakfast items, we are so happy that you enjoyed them. I hope that if you travels pass you through this area again, that you will stay with us again. Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay, they help us in making the hotel a better place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My son left his stuffed monkey there. Not only did they find it, they called me to tell me they were sending it to me! Also they were helpful when we arrived giving us directions for food. We enjoyed the happy hour and pool too! The staff was wonderful!

Room Tip: The double queen was big and the bathroom was a great size too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with Hampton Inn & Suites-Grenada. We appreciate your comments about our pool and manager's reception. When my staff told me about your child's monkey left behind, we were happy to send that to you overnight. I understand it was a special toy to your child and we were glad to be able to help. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope that if your travels bring you back our way you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We were traveling through Granada on our way home frome vacation. We booked a room only hours before we arrived. We chose this hotel after reading the reviews about it. we were not disapointed. This hotel compares with other Hampton Inns across the country.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites-Grenada. I understand when you book a hotel quickly you always are worried about what you might get, we are glad that we meet your expections and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for taking time to respond to your stay it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Reservation nightmare, Advice: make your reservations through the hotel directly and not through the toll free line. Had such a huge mixup with the availability and reservations. Seems like we spent most of our trip trying to get things straightened out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
I am so sorry that you had issues with the toll free reservation line, we are always happy to serve you at the hotel level. Thank you for your comments they are very helpful in making our hotel a better place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns when I travel with my family and am a Hilton Honors member. Normally I am fairly pleased with the quality of the accommodations. We made our reservations in advance and even called up several hours prior to our arrival to make sure our room would have a refrigerator. We arrived at the hotel later in the evening and had no issues on check-in. When we entered our room we discovered that our fridge was broken and our bathroom was not fully clean. We were not able to move rooms since there were no more available rooms. They were unable to replace our fridge and the front desk tried to problem solve for us by having us place items in the hotel fridge. (Huge hassle as everything had to be individually bagged in quart sized Ziploc bags.) Our bathroom was not fully clean - the shower had dried chunks of shampoo on the walls, the mirror had toothpaste residue and the countertop had food and pubic hair. The front desk clerk was unable to have it cleaned since he was the only staff member working. I was given a bottle of cleaner and washcloth to clean it myself. (Just what everyone wants to do after driving 9 hours in a car!) Upon check-out, we were given a $15 gift certificate to Olive Garden to make up for any inconvenience we suffered. (Since we don't eat at Olive Garden this wasn't much help to us.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
We are so sorry that your stay was not even close to your expections. We failed in evey way to handle your issues. I am glad that you allowed us to contact you via email and we have been able to response. We do appreciate all our guest comments, it allows us to do what is needed to make all our guest's stay exceptional.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I woke up in the middle of the night with my face buried in the mattress. It smelled! Not fresh and clean, but stale and musty. Breakfast area was chaotic, crowded and noisy. Not my best experience with Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
We are very sorry that your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites-Grenada was not up to your expections. I took your comments to our housekeeping staff to make the corrections needed in the room. We try very hard to keep our breakfast area filled and seating available, but as you experienced we sometimes have a chaotic atmosphere that is unavoidable, please accept our apology. If you will give us another opportunity to serve you we will do our best to exceed your expections.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada

Address: 1545 Jameson Drive, Grenada, MS 38901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grenada
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada Hotel Grenada
Hampton Inn Grenada
Grenada Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.