We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but very old and outdated. Breakfast was frozen...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Grenada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Grenada to your Saves list
Knights Inn Grenada
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1796 Sunset Drive, I55 Exit 206 (Frontage Road), Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Days Inn Grenada)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    3
    8
    8
See reviews for
13
5
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petal, Mississippi
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

While this motel is in no way fancy, it was available for I considered a great price. In the past much of the place burned down and what was left was given a face-lift. The sign still reads "indoor pool" but no pool to be found. The room was very clean and comfortable, but showed its age in some minor details. Finding the parking lot is on the difficult side. The motel is right next to the I-55 exit and clearly visible...no problem....but one must progress down the street to the traffic light and double back on a service road to reach the Days Inn. The breakfast bar is small but relatively well stocked with corn flakes, Fruit Loops, oatmeal, sausage, eggs, biscuits, milk, and juice. The front desk personnel were most courteous.
This is a decent place for anyone unwilling to pay $100 for one night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Grenada, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back.it is our pleaser to provide your lodging while visiting Grenada-MS. I appologise for late reply.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

After a long day of driving part of the night it was time to rest. So we stopped in Grenada Ms. An picked the days inn to get some needed rest over all the place was nice an clean the desk clerk was friendly . The bed was comfortable .They offered breakfast but was back on the road . Need a place to get some rest at a good price .

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Grenada, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
thank you for taking time to provide your feed back. it is our pleasure to provide your lodging while visiting GRENADA - MS. I am sorry that i reply late. We appreciate that you have continued to stay with us. Once again htank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I brought 16 high school students. Mr. Patel, the manager, worked with me to ensure that we respected other guests needs -- quiet at night, slow flow during breakfast in small area. This was handled very respectfully. I appreciated his communication style, kind and clear. The rooms had fridges, microwaves and coffee machines and other extras that are not always standard. The accommodations are basic as expected - thin towels, for example. I did find a dead bug in the bathroom when I arrived. I dealt with it. No complaints from students, who were never shy about letting me know.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

So this is one of the best cheap hotels I've stayed in. .. the manager is friendly. The rooms clean. . Had all the basic things I expect. . Comfortable bed .. easy parking, although it's on a little off shoot road from Sunset which confused google maps. .. the complimentary breakfast is extremely minimal.
They offer a discount if you stay more than one night, or if you're in the military, or are a AAA member.
I'll be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.4 mi away
Grenada Inn
Grenada Inn
#9 of 13 in Grenada
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Grenada

Address: 1796 Sunset Drive, I55 Exit 206 (Frontage Road), Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Days Inn Grenada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Grenada 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is right on exit 206 on I-55 then a left on the first traffic light to get the service road. Near by restaurants and fast food available close to the hotel. Nice, quiet, and clean rooms available. We also provide free truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grenada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Grenada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.