We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Grenada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Grenada to your Saves list
Knights Inn Grenada
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1796 Sunset Drive, I55 Exit 206 (Frontage Road), Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Days Inn Grenada)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The days inn website says this hotel has an indoor pool and the image of the hotel online looks quite nice. HOWEVER...that hotel burned down and the corporate headquarters for days inn never updated the website with the current hotel information. This place is a dump. It does not have a pool, the place looks schetchy and the rooms are dark and smell bad. We asked for our money back and went to another place down the road. The lady at th front desk was very nice is returning our money and apologized for the website being incorrect..she said they have contacted corporate several times to get it updated but they have never done it. I wouldn't recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HLEfromMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We made reservations online in order to get the 15% off. When we get there we find a cheap concrete building with a big green grass field with a little patch of concrete where the pool was BEFORE THE BUILDING BURNT DOWN YEARS AGO. They still use the old picture to advertise and they still claim to have a pool. The advertisement on our reservation said we would have a pool view from the room. I guess that wasn't a lie, I can see the concrete where they filled it in. The breakfast would only be considered hot if we where in North Dakota. If you stay there bring Raid and a can if mold away from Lysol.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Soupbones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Grenada hotels

Gualala, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I was told by a friend to try this hotel when in Grenada. I go to Grenada twice a year to work and this hotel was great. Very friendly staff and the room was great clean and comfortable. Felt very safe at this hotel. Will stay here from now on

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncans Mills, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We were just passing through and late and decided to stay at this hotel by its curb appeal. The hotel looked clean from outside and the building looked like its has been recently renovated.
The check in was smooth we were greeted warmly. The room was very clean and comfortable. It had all the amenities and the breakfast was also good in the morning. We will be back

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vic z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

We stayed at this hotel during evacuation from Morgan City, La for Hurricane Gustav. This was the last hotel we stayed at because we tried to go home but couldn't so we had to rent another hotel. When we checked in, we told the guy we had a dog and he put us on the pool side. We knew the hotel was pet friendly so we were relieved of that!! Later that night, my fiance was coming in from letting out dog out about 9:00 and the manager saw him and asked him why he had that dog in the pool area. He explained to her that we were staying above the pool area and she said we couldn't be there with the dog and we had to leave!! We couldn't believe it!!! While were were packing our stuff in the room, they called us and told us that we had 10 minutes to get out or they were calling the cops!!!! I thought that during an evacuation they were supposed to let you have dogs no matter what but I guess not!!! While we were checking out, the desk clerk started asking us if we had another place to go and stuff (which we did not!!) but she quickly turned that around and just told us that we were being charged for the room anyway including the pet fee!!!!!!!!!!!! We paid 80.00 for a room that we got kicked out of and we ended up having to drive 6 hours in the middle of the night to get another room!!!! We had my 7 year old daughter for all of this and she was very upset!! She didn't understand why we had to leave so late and had to drive all the way home. I don't suggest this place to anyone because of the way they treated us this night. I have never been so embarrased!!!! She REALLY treated us bad. DON'T STAY HERE!!!!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The fact that we got kicked out of a room for a dog during a hurricane evacuation with nowhere to go and no more money but we STILL got charged for it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lylkim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenada hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grenada Inn
Grenada Inn
#9 of 13 in Grenada
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Grenada

Address: 1796 Sunset Drive, I55 Exit 206 (Frontage Road), Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Days Inn Grenada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Grenada 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is right on exit 206 on I-55 then a left on the first traffic light to get the service road. Near by restaurants and fast food available close to the hotel. Nice, quiet, and clean rooms available. We also provide free truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing