We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jake & Rips

Jake & Rips
1525 Sunset Dr., Grenada, MS 38901
662 227 9955
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 43 Restaurants in Grenada
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Perth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Loved the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is superb for value. I had the grilled shrimp and baked potato; my wife had the grilled shrimp salad. Both were great. In Australia I would have paid more than twice what I paid for here, for the same or less quality. Great atmosphere dim lights, digital TV in the background country and western music being played. Each lass that served us was pleasant and great service. Loved the place. Well done guys you are on a winner!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    31
    22
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“BBQ, service and price was perfect for a stop through Grenada.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We were driving through on our way back from Florida and looked up reviews for it. Read some good reviews an went in with high expectations and they didn't disappoint me. Definitely stopping by there every time we drive through. The price was cheap for the amount of food you got. Pulled pork sandwich was the best by far. Would recommend tO anyone stopping through.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stopped here on our way home from vacation and we will stop every time we pass through Grenada! Our server was fantastic, the food was wonderful, and the prices were extremely reasonable. The only thing young families should know is that they did not have high chairs when we visited.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW, Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Food and Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stopped by for lunch on the Memphis to New Orleans leg of our road trip. Its proximity to the highway was a plus but the parking lot was packed and we went in fearing poor service and a lengthy wait. No such issues as we were immediately seated and our food was out to us very quickly. Both hubby and I had the pulled pork (he the sandwich, me the plate) and we both enjoyed our meals immensely. Their BBQ sauce was really tasty and we found it super yummy on the homemade chips we ordered. When the bill arrived we were pleasantly surprised-great value! If you are in the area, stop by Jake and Rips!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Catfish and hushpuppies!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Had great catfish dinner. The hushpuppies were the best. Ordered mushroom appetizers and it was the biggest plate of beer batter fried mushrooms ever! Delicious. Spouse had steak that was good too. Busy place on a Saturday night, but service was excellent (we sat at bar area) and parking seemed limited with all the business.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jake & Rips also viewed

 

Been to Jake & Rips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jake & Rips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.