We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I shouldnt even give it a star but it made me!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Motel 6
234 Frontage Road, I-55 & Exit 206 Hwy 8 W, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Econo Lodge Grenada)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Strafford, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I shouldnt even give it a star but it made me!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Toothpaste in the sink, Pee stains on the stool blood stain on the sheet, blood on the wall, blood on the night stand. To anyone staying in Grenada go to the other hotel they were horrible!!!!
DONT GO THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here in June, 2013. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room, however, was lacking. What do you expect for $38? The security bolt came off in my hand. My feet turned black from walking on the carpet. Mold was evident on the walls and at some time a substantial leak had occured behind the door leaving bubbling paint. I was afraid to use the tub.
If you are looking for cheap, this will do. The TV worked, the wi-fi did not. The sheets were clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Comfortable and safe For the money. Clean and good rooms. Nice Comfortable bed . Would stay there Again . Easy to see 10 freeway And easy To get from freeway .Friendly people. Easy access For eating and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago room was ok but extremely filthy to where you don't want to stay the entire night would NEVER go here again..Bathroom was filthy mildew on shower curtain trash near and under the bed I personally think they need new housekeepers because the ones they have are slacking. Guest service was excellent her name was Michele she was very polite as well as patient and she apologized for it which wasn't her fault....

Room Tip: you get what you pay for
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The bathroom toilet had to be flushed twice. The bathtub faucet leaked. I could feel every spring in the mattress and my pillow was lumpy. Not good. It did have a microwave and a mini-fridge though. I would not return there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel needs a serious update and a good housekeeper. The bathtub was dirty with lots of mildew and a missing overflow cap. The sink counter was separated from the wall and very dirty. The carpet and tile on the floors were also very dirty. At least the sheets and mattress were clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University, Mississippi
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

To my surprise that motel 6 would have there name on a motel like this one , We got to the motel around 9ish and about 10 some guest arrived and had 2 or more barking dogs. So the motel manger said he would move us to another room. I was like why do we have to move he told me the motel is a pet friendly motel an i understand that but i had my room first. So we ended up moving to the back side of the motel so we could get some sleep. The rooms are really outdated the bathroom toilet wouldn't flush and the tub no way to keep water in it so needless to say we passed on the tub lol ... The motel owner told me a couple times he was sorry . The motel needs to be remodeled

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 234 Frontage Road, I-55 & Exit 206 Hwy 8 W, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Econo Lodge Grenada)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Grenada
Grenada Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.