We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Motel 6
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   234 Frontage Road, I-55 & Exit 206 Hwy 8 W, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Econo Lodge Grenada)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Palmyra, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“cheap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed here in June, 2013. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room, however, was lacking. What do you expect for $38? The security bolt came off in my hand. My feet turned black from walking on the carpet. Mold was evident on the walls and at some time a substantial leak had occured behind the door leaving bubbling paint. I was afraid to use the tub.
If you are looking for cheap, this will do. The TV worked, the wi-fi did not. The sheets were clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    5
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Comfortable and safe For the money. Clean and good rooms. Nice Comfortable bed . Would stay there Again . Easy to see 10 freeway And easy To get from freeway .Friendly people. Easy access For eating and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago room was ok but extremely filthy to where you don't want to stay the entire night would NEVER go here again..Bathroom was filthy mildew on shower curtain trash near and under the bed I personally think they need new housekeepers because the ones they have are slacking. Guest service was excellent her name was Michele she was very polite as well as patient and she apologized for it which wasn't her fault....

Room Tip: you get what you pay for
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

The bathroom toilet had to be flushed twice. The bathtub faucet leaked. I could feel every spring in the mattress and my pillow was lumpy. Not good. It did have a microwave and a mini-fridge though. I would not return there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel needs a serious update and a good housekeeper. The bathtub was dirty with lots of mildew and a missing overflow cap. The sink counter was separated from the wall and very dirty. The carpet and tile on the floors were also very dirty. At least the sheets and mattress were clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

To my surprise that motel 6 would have there name on a motel like this one , We got to the motel around 9ish and about 10 some guest arrived and had 2 or more barking dogs. So the motel manger said he would move us to another room. I was like why do we have to move he told me the motel is a pet friendly motel an i understand that but i had my room first. So we ended up moving to the back side of the motel so we could get some sleep. The rooms are really outdated the bathroom toilet wouldn't flush and the tub no way to keep water in it so needless to say we passed on the tub lol ... The motel owner told me a couple times he was sorry . The motel needs to be remodeled

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Stopped here travelling between Memphis and New Orleans. The price was good and the room had free internet and parking. The Bedroom area was big, clean and smelt nice. The bathroom ceramics were so old however they looked dirty as the ceramics were degrading. The shower curtain didnt keep the water in so we had a puddle in the bathroom after showering. The bathroom was the smallest bathroom we've had. As a place to stay while travelling through this place was ok.
We only wouldnt recommend this place to our friends due to the state of the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grenada hotels
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
4.0 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 234 Frontage Road, I-55 & Exit 206 Hwy 8 W, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Econo Lodge Grenada)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Grenada
Grenada Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.