We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1575 Jameson Dr, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Grenada
Grenada MS
1 review
“Great Hotel with friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel was very willing to accomodate us! A special thanks to Annie and Lakita! Thanks again for your hospitality! We needed to change rooms and that was not a problem. The beds are very comfortable and the room had everything we needed. The grounds were emaculate. Our puppy enjoyed it too!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    17
    13
    11
See reviews for
34
22
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for about a month and a half and for the first couple weeks, all was fine then we had to change rooms 5 times over various reasons from locks broken to the AC quit and when I complained to management nothing then to corporate and we were comped a night only to have the GM raise my room rates and even told me if I didn't like it to check out and go somewhere else. How unprofessional was that I couldn't believe this and I was a repeat client. Well no more. My $1800 will be spent in some other hotel other than this one. I'm through giving good reviews of this hotel, go to the Hampton or the Comfort Inn please don't waste your. Time and Hard Earned Money here you'll be glad you did in the long run

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Recently my job transferred me to Grenada,MS where I had the pleasure to stay at the Baymont Inn. I visited several surrounding hotels & stayed one night at 3 other competitors before trying the Baymont Inn. None compared to my stay at the Baymont. From day one of my stay they made sure I was comfortable & treated me like royalty.... It wasn't or rather isn't a job for them but great customer service. After the 1st night, I knew I had discovered my home away from home until my relocation process was complete. From the manager to the front desk clerk to housekeeping.... Hospitality was their number 1 concern & my 1 day stayed turned to 3 months. If you're currently in need of pampering & want a great night sleep with a friendly staff visit the Baymont Inn Grenada,MS...You will not be disappointed....you will soon discover your home away from home.... Thanks Ms. Anne & your staff for welcoming me ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very neat, quiet homey place. Clerks were very helpful and nice. We would recomend this motel and would stay there again if in that area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

When it comes to a good place to stay this is the one I would recommend to anyone who reads this review. I've stayed here several times and the GM and her staff NEVER let me Down and go out of their way to make me feel Welcome the rooms are Always clean and neat if you stay here you want be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada

Address: 1575 Jameson Dr, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Grenada Hotel Grenada
Grenada Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.