We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 SW Frontage Road, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grenada)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Bourbon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Clean & Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff were polite and professional. They provided directions for where we wanted to eat dinner. Our dog was welcome. It was all we needed for a one night stopover as we headed to Alabama for vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Mr.or Ms. Campbell,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We want all of our guests to have a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
9
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The staff here go above and beyond with their friendly service. I had my elderly father with me and they were wonderful with him. Pam was at the front desk and she treated my Dad very special. There was a gentleman at the desk at night, sorry I did not get his name, who helped my Dad when he got lost from the room.

I will return and will be forever grateful for the service we received. Oh yeah, the room was great too. Very roomy and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your compliment on your review of your recent stay. I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take our job to heart! We are committed to ensure all of our guests enjoy a wonderful stay with us.
I personally would like to thank you for taking the time to compliment the individuals, as it boosts morale to receive positive feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Shelly Kennedy
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murray,ky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

stopped on way home at comfort suites was late when got there they upgraded us to a suite free beds was wonderful bathroom big tv and a lot of room had separate couch and tv in that area also had a door so could divide it into 2 rooms if needed the breakfast next morning was one of the best ive gotten had eggs sausage biscuits gravy waffles cereal everything was hot we will stay here again if in the area thanks for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear PeeWee,
Thank you for your kind words in your recent review of your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful stay. We take our job to heart!
I personally thank you for taking the time to compliment the staff, as it boosts morale to receive positive feedback!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Shelly Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great place to stay! The staff was especially welcoming and kind. Great location-about 1/2 mile from the freeway. The hotel was exceptionally well kept and clean. Great breakfast foods. Would def. recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Tony,
We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay. We take pride in our hotel and want all of our guests to experience a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for taking time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Best Regards
Shelly Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This hotel is located right off of 55. Great location and close to a number of restaurants close by.

I was checked in by a lovely young lady Ashely. She welcomed me and had us up on the third floor. I asked about the first floor and she looked and said she could accomdate me, no problem. I asked some questions as to where to eat and she recommended a real winner. She was right on.

Accomodation very good, clean and well maintained. I question some of the previous reviews, because we saw nothing but wonderful things about this hotel and would stay here again, no issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Our goal is to ensure all of our guests receive a wonderful stay with us! We take our job to heart.
I would personally like to thank you for complimenting Ashley, as it boosts moral to receive positive feedback!
Again, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you
Shelly Kennedy
Comfort Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We've stayed here a few times before and did not have a problem. Perhaps because the hotel was completely full and the staff seemed overwhelmed, we were greeted by a clogged toilet. After they plunged the commode we began to unpack. As we opened the drawers we found dirty bed linens, some with large blood stains. Yuck!

On the brighter side, it was a welcome sight to see Pam at the front desk. She greeted us warmly and addressed all of our concerns. Perhaps if she was the manager we would not have the problems we experienced.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience of your last stay. I assure you that is not how we run our hotel. We have taken measures to make sure this doesn't happen again. Please accept our sincere apologies for this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel while we were in town for a business trip. We arrived very late, but the man at the front desk was nonetheless very pleasant and happy to help us. The bed was incredibly comfortable and they had a great complimentary breakfast. I would definitely recommend this hotel in the future.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you Marge for your recent review on your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! I shared your comments with the gentleman that checked you in and he also thanks you for your comments! Our goal is to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 255 SW Frontage Road, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grenada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying in GRENADA for business of pleasure, our close proximity to area attractions makes the COMFORT INN & SUITES your perfect stay. Book a room with us today!!! TOUR BUSSES ARE WELCOME!! Providing excellent, friendly service, affordable accommodations close to many points of interest, COMFORT INN & SUITES is a great place to stay during your next trip to Grenada, MS. This Grenada, MS hotel is conveniently located just minutes from the Business District and points of interest like our beautiful Downtown with historical homes leading to shops and restaurants on the square. Comfort Inn & Suites, Grenada, MS, features 76 spacious guest rooms and suites, newly decorated in today's decor. We are rated a 3 star property with AAA. Our comfortable and spacious rooms meet the needs of your business and leisure travelers. You will enjoy all the comforts of home with our luxurious beds, 37" LCD TVs, lounge chairs, large work desk, in-room coffee makers, Irons and boards, hairdryers, alarm/radio clocks, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. While being a guest; they enjoy: o Complimentary Wireless throughout the hotel; some rooms are hard wired o Complimentary HOT continental breakfast with eggs, bacon, French toast o Complimentary newspapers o Leisure suites with separate bedroom; living room has a sofa bed o Whirlpool suites o Kitchenettes o On site fitness center o Indoor heated swimming pool o Business Center o On site guest laundry o Fresh coffee , hot chocolate, and cappuccino 24 hours o Fresh baked cookies We also can help you with a planning a meeting or a conference. We offer a large conference room (1175sq ft) for your convenience. We do not cater at the hotel, but do work with a caterer for your convenience. We will be glad to handle it all for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grenada Hotel Grenada
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Grenada
Country Inn Grenada
Grenada Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.