We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Clean and People Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   255 SW Frontage Road, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grenada)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Lowpoint, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hotel Clean and People Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

During March 2014, I booked this hotel for 2 nights over the phone. It more than met my expectations upon arrival. The room was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The 2 differents clerks at the front desk were so pleasant and helpful - Pam and Patricia are definitely an asset to this hotel. The breakfast had plenty of items to choose from. The pool area was clean and the water warm enough. The Wi-Fi was a little slow, but still usable. This is the only hotel in this city I would stay in, mainly because of the cleanliness, breakfast, and staff.

Room Tip: If you ever need a "kitchenette" during your stay, this Comfort Inn has extremely nice one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests receive a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
9
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mendenhall, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Pam at the front desk is probably the reason this hotel is so highly recommended! She was very eager to get us the room we needed. Rooms were very nice, made me feel at home! Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to complete this review, also for your kind words on our staff. I have shared your review with Pam and the entire staff and they join me in thanking you. It boosts the morale to receive positive feedback!
Thank you for your compliment on your recent stay! Our goal is to make sure each and every guest has a wonderful and enjoyable experience! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!
We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn in January 2014. It is right by the interstate exit, but we had a room on the opposite side and had no problem with noise. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The continental breakfast had a lot of hot food. They had wi-fi but it did cut out at times. Our major complaint was that the heater was basically either on or off. We could not control the temperature of the air blowing out. So we ended up warming up the room and then turning it off overnight.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We strive to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful stay with us. I do apologize for the discomfort with the heating unit; we will look into that. We look forward to you staying with us again if you are ever in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way through MS. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and tidy, and the breakfast was good. We picked this location because of the indoor pool but there is a window missing in the pool room and it was rather brisk to be swimming in January temps... I also did not care for the practice of leaving the receipt with personal information propped on the OUTSIDE of my door. Otherwise our stay was pleasant and met our expectations. This location is right off the main road, convenient to some nearby food, gas, etc. It is on a deadend frontage road but our gps showed us just how to get there and we had no trouble with that at all. Would stay again but would hope the pool room window/cold temp was addressed since that is part of our criteria traveling with a pre-teen.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Our #1 goal is to ensure all of our guests enjoy their experience with us. I do apologize for the pool room window and will get that corrected! We hope that you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back our way! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in a 2 Queen bed suite. It was spacious and clean. Huge plus was the amount of outlets for charging. They were on every lamp. Bed and bedding was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Exercise room was well equipped. Breakfast was good with eggs, sausage and biscuits with gravy. Only found one unpleasant thing and that was the separation of the floor and wall in the interior wall of the pool area. A couple of bugs crawled out. Also a window was open that we couldn't shut which made it chilly.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in our guest's wonderful stays. I do apologize for the window in the pool room- we will look into that. As far as the "crack" on the floor by the walls, that is for drainage incase of overflow; but we will look into how to correct that issue. We do hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Not crowded, right off highway with hot breakfast and an indoor pool, which they opened early for us. Daughter loved it. Very clean and friendly hotel. We even got a voucher for a free night stay. Great surrounding restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. I have shared your polite comments with the staff and they also would like to thank you! Our goal is to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful time with us. We hope to see you again if you are ever in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel while on the road of a long day of driving. When we arrived in Grenada we had some serious difficulties figuring out where to go to get to the hotel--the GPS got confused (as did we) because "frontage road" has several different disconnected segments, each of which leads to a dark dead end. Better signage would have been helpful! When we arrived to the hotel, we were greeted with the stench of what smelled like hair permanent chemicals, combined with cigarette smoke that reeked in the lobby and throughout the halls. We waited to check in for about 15 minutes behind an older couple. We got to our room and at first glance it seemed okay. As an exhausted traveler, I threw back the covers of the bed....to find several hairs on the sheets. The bed had been made but the hairs made us question to what extent this room had been cleaned. Too tired to call the desk (and having little faith that the employee would actually have done anything to fix the problem) we Lysoled the sheets and picked off the hairs. We splurged on a whirlpool bath room and fortunately I keep Clorox wipes with me anyway....there were several hairs all in and around the tub....as well as a layer of dirt that had not been cleaned on the outer ledge, inside and all the tile work surrounding the tub. The trash can full of dirty clorox wipes that we had to use speaks volumes to lack of concern for cleanliness in this establishment. The counters in the bathroom still had unknown stuff stuck to them. We were so tired we both wiped everything down and lysoled the sheets but resolved to tell the manager in the morning before check out. Unfortunately the same employee was working the night before was working the next morning and tells my husband "Oh thank you for telling me--we'll make a note of that."
So we cleaned our own room....and "thanks for telling me"...????!!!!!?????!!!! No offer to knock anything off the room, no "let me get the manager"--nothing. We were so grossed out that we didn't trust the breakfast to even venture into the dining area. But I can say for travelers on the road--personally I'd stay in Memphis or push on to Jackson. The other options around here seemed even less appealing. This was ridiculous.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISGrenada_MS, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I assure you that is not our "normal"! I have taken proper measures to ensure this doesn't happen again. We will be in touch with you regarding this matter. Again, I do sincerely apologize for this and we hope you will give us another chance to prove to you that our goal is to ensure customer satisfaction! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 255 SW Frontage Road, Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grenada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether staying in GRENADA for business of pleasure, our close proximity to area attractions makes the COMFORT INN & SUITES your perfect stay. Book a room with us today!!! TOUR BUSSES ARE WELCOME!! Providing excellent, friendly service, affordable accommodations close to many points of interest, COMFORT INN & SUITES is a great place to stay during your next trip to Grenada, MS. This Grenada, MS hotel is conveniently located just minutes from the Business District and points of interest like our beautiful Downtown with historical homes leading to shops and restaurants on the square. Comfort Inn & Suites, Grenada, MS, features 76 spacious guest rooms and suites, newly decorated in today's decor. We are rated a 3 star property with AAA. Our comfortable and spacious rooms meet the needs of your business and leisure travelers. You will enjoy all the comforts of home with our luxurious beds, 37" LCD TVs, lounge chairs, large work desk, in-room coffee makers, Irons and boards, hairdryers, alarm/radio clocks, ceiling fans, refrigerators, and microwaves. While being a guest; they enjoy: o Complimentary Wireless throughout the hotel; some rooms are hard wired o Complimentary HOT continental breakfast with eggs, bacon, French toast o Complimentary newspapers o Leisure suites with separate bedroom; living room has a sofa bed o Whirlpool suites o Kitchenettes o On site fitness center o Indoor heated swimming pool o Business Center o On site guest laundry o Fresh coffee , hot chocolate, and cappuccino 24 hours o Fresh baked cookies We also can help you with a planning a meeting or a conference. We offer a large conference room (1175sq ft) for your convenience. We do not cater at the hotel, but do work with a caterer for your convenience. We will be glad to handle it all for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grenada Hotel Grenada
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Grenada
Country Inn Grenada
Grenada Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.