We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OTHER ECONO LODGE SHOULD TAKE A LESSON FROM THIS ONE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1552 Sunset Dr., Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Mableton, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OTHER ECONO LODGE SHOULD TAKE A LESSON FROM THIS ONE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed at this Econo Lodge several times and it is always the same! Great customer service,very friendly staff and nice clean rooms!!! Ms. Kristina always make sure your stay is great and does all she can to meet your request! She will even call your room once you check in to make sure you are pleased!! Their breakfast and coffee is also good!! It's not watered down coffee and powdered eggs. I think most hotels could learn something from this Econo Lodge! They know what it takes to keep a customer happy! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
16
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great, clean motel for the price! Just picked it based on reviews and availability! Would stay here again if I was in the area! Bed was comfortable and there was a recliner chair also!
Great, clean motel for the price! Just picked it based on reviews and availability! Would stay here again if I was in the area! Bed was comfortable and there was a recliner chair also!
Great, clean motel for the price! Just picked it based on reviews and availability! Would stay here again if I was in the area! Bed was comfortable and there was a recliner chair also!
Great, clean motel for the price! Just picked it based on reviews and availability! Would stay here again if I was in the area! Bed was comfortable and there was a recliner chair also!
Great, clean motel for the price! Just picked it based on reviews and availability! Would stay here again if I was in the area! Bed was comfortable and there was a recliner chair also!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Traveling through headed to New Orleans and needed a place to sleep. Stopped here based on reviews. Pretty average, clean, a little dated. $30 cheaper than other top rated places. I would definitely stay again if I was in the area. Comfortable bed, clean carpets :-) and good location off I-55 with plenty places to eat nearby. Didn't eat breakfast, so cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Grenada is a very small town so not a lot of options. I would normally rule out this chain hotel as they are pretty run down and dirty but having read other reviews and only staying one night on a busy week for Grenada with a fishing tournament and a baptist convention in town, I went for it. The front desk staff was among the friendliest I've seen. The room was much nicer than expected based on chain reputation and quite clean. The chain on my door was missing and being a woman traveling alone, that made me slightly uncomfortable but not enough to change rooms and I feel the staff would have been accommodating if I requested a change.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was a very nice surprise. Typical motel room with fridge, microwave and wifi, but very clean. The breakfast was better than expected and the coffee was good. I left a metal water bottle in the refrigerator when we checked out. I called from the road and they held it for me until a week later when we passed by again. Friendly staff, good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were on tour through from Memphis and passed by Grenada for a place to stay.
We found this hotel via internet and booked a room.
The staff is very friendly, the rooms are great and clean and the facilties and pool was very nice.
Location is good..near the highway but very close to restaurants and even a mall and Wallmart. All on walking distance from the hotel !

If you look for a place in that area...stop searching and just book this hotel!

Room Tip: We had room 215 which was very good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I gave this hotel an average rating because of the great staff and some attempts to upgrade. Jessica at the front desk was a very pleasant person, who was friendly and helpful. The morning crew was equally pleasant. The initial impression upon arriving in the room was this isn't too bad, but after inspecting the bathroom, I found that the bathtub and fxitures were in dire need of replacement. The toilet appeared fairly new, but there were stains on the side of it. They must have an issue with the water quality, as all the towels were stained brown and were thin and scratchy. The carpet was stained and the bedspreads outdated and dingy. Morning breakfast was fresh and well stocked and provided good choices. The front desk and breakfast areas were clean and nicely updated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1552 Sunset Dr., Grenada, MS 38901 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Grenada
Grenada Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.