We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Bistro

Delta Bistro
117 Main St, Greenwood, MS 38930-4413
662-455-9575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ate here twice in 1 weekend. Lunch both times. The gator bites were really good as were the fried green tomatoes. My son had a duck quesadilla that was fantastic. Burgers are delicious.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    15
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stopped in here while driving through Mississippi and was amazed by the quality of the food. The staff were great and it was a throughly enjoyable evening.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good all around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Food was tasty and the service was good with friendly staff. Bathroom was clean. Was a good experience.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Loved our night at Delta Bistro. Ambiance was perfect. I had the shrimp and grits that were delicious. Great place to eat if you're visiting the Delta!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We picked this restaurant based on reviews. Food is OK. They do not give you much gumbo, mainly the rice. My pinot grigio was barely cool. Our waitress did not seem to know much about the menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delta Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Delta Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.