We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Greenwood, MS” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greenwood

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Greenwood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1815 Highway 82 West, Greenwood, MS 38930   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Value in Greenwood, MS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very friendly staff, clean rooms and good AC. Best value in Greenwood, MS. The Alluvian just isn't worth $200 versus $109 at The Hampton Inn. If you're staying for a night or two pick The Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    27
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
33
10
2
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Room was very clean, smelled good, plenty of towels, loved the king suite with couch and coffee table and microwave and refrigerator. All the staff was very nice and pleasant, the breakfast lady especially. Had good breakfast with French toast sticks, polish sausage and a toasted bagel. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this Hampton Inn by a process of elimination. We had gone to all the other hotels in the area and they were ruled out because of either being pet friendly or smoking. All of them that allowed smoking radiated of smoke when you walked into the hotel. When we went to this Hampton Inn, it smelled good when we walked in, the clerk was really friendly, and although they allowed smoking on the 3d floor, she explained how they had mechanisms in place to where I would not smell the smoke and if I did, to please let her know. I must say, it was everything she said it would be. My daughter and I felt safe and enjoyed our 2 good nights of sleep. If in the area again, it's a good chance that I would stay here again. Plus the nightly chocolate chip cookies were awesome!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Quiet, clean and comfortable room. Especially appreciate Air conditioner that allows FAN to stay on full time regardless of compressor and run quietly !! Great front desk experience both in and out. Free breakfast was OK as to taste/quality and staff friendly. Room rate for rural MS seems excessive and would expect it to be <$100.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The inn, which is centrally located in Greenwood, was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and courteous. The breakfast was beyond the usual continental offering, including hot egg and potato dishes, waffles, and fresh fruit in addition to the pastries, breads, cereals, etc. The business center and workout room were small, but clean and useful.

Room Tip: The top floor was very quiet, and the elevator makes it easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natchez, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Had a great time & will stay here any time I am in Greenwood, MS. Staff was very helpful & friendly. Room was quiet & a great place to stay. I have stayed in other facilities in Greenwood, MS & this one is by far the best one we've stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We were in town for a wedding and there was 1 upscale hotel in all of Greenwood so we picked the Hampton as a second choice. The staff was engaging and helpful, the rooms clean and parking plentiful. We used the workout room, which was of course small but served it's purpose. Breakfast was a liitle sub-par in some regards but there was a good bit of fruit, cereals and yogurts. The staff was very welcoming - just what you would expect in a small Southern town.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenwood

Address: 1815 Highway 82 West, Greenwood, MS 38930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenwood 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.