We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greenwood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greenwood to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greenwood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1815 Highway 82 West, Greenwood, MS 38930   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% your next stay
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel was clean and well managed. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay in Greenwood. Staff was very personable with guests and really seemed to have pride in their jobs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    37
    7
    6
    3
See reviews for
41
13
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were there as part of a huge wedding group. The hotel was so so helpful with everything we needed. They even complimented us on how nice we looked when we left for the wedding! Our host family had left a gift basket in our room to welcome us to the wedding. The room was so comfortable and clean. Definitely will use them on my next visit to Greenwood.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The staff...all of them...were outstandingly kind and gracious to my family during our stay. My husband and I took our two small grandchildren on a train trip from western New York to Mississippi and New Orleans. We arrived tired early Palm Sunday morning in Greenwood. We could not get our rental car until the next day. On our arrival via taxi to the hotel..they told us we could go to the breakfast area and eat from the buffet. They then permitted us to check into our room early.

I am writing to the main office on the EXCEPTIONAL customer service we received form each and everyone of the staff.

Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: It is directly across from Delta Museum
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I came back to Greenwood for a long overdue visit to see friends and family and we all stayed at The Hampton Inn. The hotel was beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The staff, especially Kelia was so friendly and helpful. When I head back to Greenwood for another visit, The Hampton Inn is definitely where I will be staying.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fair price, clean, good free breakfast, impeccable customer service - can not think of any negatives. Saw other reviews that did not agree but this is only place in town I stay. Internet was also free, had coffee maker and mini fridge in rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a one night stay on our Music & Heritage Tour. Nice room - very comfy beds and nice bathroom. Only downside is that you need a car to be able to get any of the restaurants in town. Breakfast is complimentary and very nice. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Good choice of accommodation in this town especially if you have your own transport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Exactly as described. Clean, quiet, friendly. Would recommend. If you happen to be passing through this small town, this would be an excellent choice. If I ever travel back through Greenwood, I will most certainly stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenwood

Address: 1815 Highway 82 West, Greenwood, MS 38930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greenwood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.