We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Greenville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Greenville
1155 VFW Rd, Greenville, MS 38701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10% with AAA
Ranked #1 of 4 Greenville B&B and Inns
Van Buren, Arkansas
1 review
“Very nice place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

It was our first time traveling through Greenville and we chose Hampton Inn from the great reviews we read on the internet. We received a five-star + rating from the staff and personnel at the motel. They were friendly and helpful...they really seemed to care about us. The room was clean, neat, and "cold"...just the thing we needed for a good night sleep after a week at the beach. The complimentary breakfast had more options on it than I have seen at any other motel chain. Our entire family was thoroughly impressed with the choice of this motel on our trip. We will surely stay here again if ever in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    49
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
46
27
9
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The Greenville Hampton Inn was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was great. They were friendly, offered resturant recommendations and gave good directions Without question, I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a class reunion. Good hotel, nice room, excellent service. I would definately stay here again. The free breakfast was great and lots of choices. Kind of hotel you feel safe and like being at home!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairyland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel recently. I am a retired LTC. When registering I used my business credit card, and used my name as it appears on my credit card. When I arrived the desk clerk very "snottily" wanted to know what the LTC stood for. First of all, most educated americans know the Army acronyms. Second, what does it matter as long as my card is valid and wasn't declined. We got to the room and there was actually, 1 hand towel, 1 bath cloth, and 1 bath towel each. The only thing that was a plus on this entire stay was the french toast, sausage, & fruit at breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel was nice and clean, and employees very efficient and pleasant. A bright spot in Greenville, and close to everything. This was the site of gathering of our class reunion. We used the lobby a lot, and the staff was very welcoming and cordial. I would recommend this hotel for any gathering. It is close to shopping and restaurants, and not too far from downtown which features the Greenville Museum which is a highlight, and definite place to visit. It covers the history of Greenville from the beginning of time with pictures and antiques.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardendale, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here overnight for a business trip. There were refreshments for the guests upon check-in and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is convenient and had a good restaurant across the street. Fitness center had a few problems but I rarely stay at hotels with a completely working fitness center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff the hostess greeted me by name after the first day. Helping me with my breakfast and friendly chatting. I loved every part of the stay except housekeeping. I was there five nights they didn't not vacuum or wipe off horizontal surfaces the whole time I was there

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville

Address: 1155 VFW Rd, Greenville, MS 38701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenville Hotel Greenville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.