We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm in the Storm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fulton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fulton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fulton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 South Adams Street, Fulton, MS 38843   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fulton
Moscow, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Calm in the Storm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had an unexpected but very pleasant stay here on our way to Atlanta, GA. There were really bad storms coming through the area and we could no longer see to drive any further. Withouy any reservations, the staff quickly and efficiently got us into a room for the night. The accomodations were above and beyond what we expected. All though our stay was very short, it was made less stressful by the comfortableness of our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
9
2
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodville, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is spotless. We were told it was two years old but it still smells and looks brand new. The customer service was outstanding. A new employee was training and she is going to be a great asset to the hotel. The gentleman who was training her was just outstanding. There is nothing they could have done to make the stay any better. The pool area was one of the best areas that I have ever seen. This hotel is a must stay if you are doing any sight seeing in the area. I would drive out of my way to stay at this hotel again. My only regret is that we arrived later in the evening and only got to stay one night. I would have liked to stay a second night there.

Room Tip: Get there early to enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wonderful room and morning breakfast. Along this road there are not alot of service exits. So my family was VERY impressed with yet another wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Express. We needed a roll away bed and the front desk worker had one ready for us while we unloaded for the night. Like the other reviewers this was a very clean, new decor and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, PA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here in March. The hotel was very nice and the breakfast was really good, too. I would recommend to anyone that happens to be in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Like other reviewers, we stayed here because it's within a reasonable drive from the Allegro factory tour at the Tiffin plant in Red Bay, AL. This hotel is only about 18 months old and feels brand new. The staff was so friendly. We had a very minor housekeeping issue and the front desk staff went way above and beyond to make things right.

The breakfast area was busy, but the breakfast attendant cheerfully replenished food items and kept the area tidy. As a side note, we love the free breakfast at Holiday Inn Express because it tends to have some healthier choices (skim milk, yogurt, fruit). My husband loved their new pancake machine (yeah, I know... it's the little things, lol).

As another reviewer noted, this is a dry county, so if you're so inclined, bring your own or jump in the car to Tupelo.

Anyway, lovely hotel, super nice staff, comfy beds, great bath amenities... it doesn't get any better. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Harmony, Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Ditto what everyone else said. This is a great choice. New, nice decor, great beds, plenty of electric outlets for your devices. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would stay here again if in the area.

For us - it was fairly close to the Allegro RV factory in Red Bay, AL. Great place to stay in comfort and catch the 9:30 am RV factory tour in Red Bay.

You may want to be aware that this hotel is in a 'dry' county. Should you care for a cocktail - Tupelo is a short 18 mile drive. Plenty of bars and package stores in Tupelo!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
almo, kentucky
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our family held our reunion in our hometown of Fulton, Mississippi last summer and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations at the Holiday Inn Express. Although Fulton is a very small town, this Inn had the amenities of a city Inn with the added touch of small town hospitality. The staff was very friendly and the Inn itself was first rate. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fulton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fulton

Address: 1505 South Adams Street, Fulton, MS 38843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Fulton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fulton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fulton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fulton Hotel Fulton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fulton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.