We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Days Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Forest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Forest to your Saves list
Days Inn Forest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 Highway 35 South, Forest, MS 39074   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Forest
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Days Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here for one night in June 2012. The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was good. The room was clean and the service was good. The location is very convenient to restaurants, shopping and the highway. Recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
14
2
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Forest, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in Forest, MS over the weekend to attend a family reunion. The rooms were clean, and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. My family and I have stayed in Forest many times, but decided this time to try Days Inn. We were very pleased with the comfortable beds, cold air, cleanliness of our room, all at an affordable price. Days Inn will be our choice from now on when we visit Forest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stopped at this Days Inn twice and both times I left feeling very happy. The front desk guy is very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. This hotels sets the standard for which every comparably priced hotel should strive.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Let me tell you folks, I have stayed at this hotel off and on over the last 2 years and never has there been a time when the service was not wonderful. Friendly staff of down home country folks, quick with a smile and a morning greeting. The rooms were always clean and for once the non-smoking rooms DID NOT SMELL LIKE SMOKE! do you know what I mean?

The place is quiet, if there are guests making noise? guess what! they make them shut the hell up or they put them out! ( I really like that they are not afraid of doing the right thing )
Look if you need a place to REST and you are in Forest MS, stay at the Days Inn, it's a great place for the price.

Room Tip: They do not have a fitness center and there several nice places to eat close by ( waffle house is ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have been staying here four over 2 yrs.Two or three times a week.Clean rooms,Real nice pepole.And i know for sure the sheets are clean.And the best thing,,,,,,no one knocking on your door

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Spent one night in Forest for a funeral. This was great place to spend one night. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, not very expensive. Free breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in a few hotels inforest including the holiday inn and nothing compares too the days inn. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and for the price u can't beat it. I spent 12 days in forest and the staff there are super friendly and i would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forest

Address: 1280 Highway 35 South, Forest, MS 39074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Forest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Forest 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Management and Staff at Days Inn of Forest, Mississippi welcome you. Golf is nearby. Away from the hustle and bustle of the big city, we pride ourselves in providing guests with first class service. We are located 5.5 hrs from Atlanta, 3.5 hrs from Birmingham, 7 hrs from Dallas, 3 hrs from Memphis and 2.5 hrs from Biloxi. We are 1/4 mile from the city coliseum, 10 miles from Roosevelt State Park, 45 miles from Silver Star Casino and the State Capitol, 35 miles from Jackson International Airport, 40 minutes from Canton flea market, 45 minutes from Jimmy Rogers Museum. Our in-room amenities include coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, Free High Speed Wireless and Hard Wired Internet Access, ceiling fan, hair dryer, AM/FM clock radio, iron and ironing board, free local calls, free truck parking, outdoor pool, free HBO, 40 cable channels, TV, laundry and fax service available, and Free Continental breakfast with the USA Today. Work Zone rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.