We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for a night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Forest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Forest to your Saves list
Days Inn Forest
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1280 Highway 35 South, Forest, MS 39074   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Forest
Knoxville, TN
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good for a night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Spent one night in Forest for a funeral. This was great place to spend one night. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed, not very expensive. Free breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
11
2
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in a few hotels inforest including the holiday inn and nothing compares too the days inn. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and for the price u can't beat it. I spent 12 days in forest and the staff there are super friendly and i would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

The Days Inn in Forest Mississippi is a go place to stay and get a go nights rest. The staff are frindly and very helpful.The rooms are clean and very nice.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmforestdi, Manager at Days Inn Forest, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Thank you for your recent visit and kind words on trip advisor. we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forest
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

the beds were great... and the room was clean... the bathroom was nice and adaquete bathroom supplies were available. I spent my bday here and loved it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, TX
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2007

I stayed here one night, just as a stopover while traveling on the interstate.

The room was in fairly bad shape. The room seemed clean enough for what I'd expect, but not spotless. There were some mirrors or pictures that had fallen off or been pulled off the wall (still had holes and mounting brackets in the walls, and one was on the floor behind the desk). I killed 3 mosquitos and 3 flies in the room, and there was at least 1 more mosquito that was still buzzing around that I never got. With the exterior access doors, some bugs are unavoidable, but this seemed to be a bit much, to me.

The continental breakfast was pitiful - it was basically out by the time we arrived there (at 9:00), except for the 2 cereals and packets of oatmeal. It looked as though there had been some donuts or rolls or something earlier, and some milk and OJ. Maybe had we gotten up early, we'd have been happier. We ended up going to McDonald's instead.

In the morning, when we stepped outside the room, it smelled as though we were downwind from a hog farm or something. Fortunately we didn't notice this inside the room. Not the hotel's fault, but also not the nicest thing to come out to.

Overall, it could have been worse, but was OK for one night. I wouldn't want to stay there again, though.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Forest

Address: 1280 Highway 35 South, Forest, MS 39074
Location: United States > Mississippi > Forest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Forest 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Management and Staff at Days Inn of Forest, Mississippi welcome you. Golf is nearby. Away from the hustle and bustle of the big city, we pride ourselves in providing guests with first class service. We are located 5.5 hrs from Atlanta, 3.5 hrs from Birmingham, 7 hrs from Dallas, 3 hrs from Memphis and 2.5 hrs from Biloxi. We are 1/4 mile from the city coliseum, 10 miles from Roosevelt State Park, 45 miles from Silver Star Casino and the State Capitol, 35 miles from Jackson International Airport, 40 minutes from Canton flea market, 45 minutes from Jimmy Rogers Museum. Our in-room amenities include coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, Free High Speed Wireless and Hard Wired Internet Access, ceiling fan, hair dryer, AM/FM clock radio, iron and ironing board, free local calls, free truck parking, outdoor pool, free HBO, 40 cable channels, TV, laundry and fax service available, and Free Continental breakfast with the USA Today. Work Zone rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forest Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.