We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience even for one night.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1275 Highway 35 South, Forest, MS 39074   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Forest
Kissimmee, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent experience even for one night.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Will stay there again. Was there for just one night but the service and the cleanliness of the hotel was amazing. The breakfast was very good and all the staff was very attentive. I would definitely come back when I go back on my road trips.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stayed one night (4-24-13). In the Forest area for some family business prior to attending a business meeting in Memphis. The staff and the facility could not have been nicer. Upon arrival, the front dest was able to "bump" us to a larger room to give us, (4 adults, 1 room), more space. The room was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. As an early riser, (usually around 4:30-5 am), I was waiting in the lobby with my laptop when I was kindly offered coffee, even though the breakfast area did not open until 6. A small thing, perhaps, but just the type of gesture that makes a favorable impression. The complimentary breakfast, while standard fare, was tended by two lovely hostesses who ensured all the guests were accommodated. The "Holiday Inn" chain is not a "5star" chain, but it has never claimed to be so. For the cost involved, this property MORE than met our needs, and would certainly be our first choice on any return visit to the Forest area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

while traveling to Florida at Thanksgiving time I always stay either in Vicksburg or Forest as they're good stopping points for me on the first leg of my trip. Very clean room & I always reserve a handicap accessable room. At my age it's hard to get in/out of a tub to take a shower after traveling that day. wonderful pillow top mattress & of course the choice between firm or soft pillows made the nights sleep wonderful. The staff is always helpful & nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Free High speed internet was also a nice plus & easy to use. Would stay there again for sure. Easy on/off the interstate & easy to find.

Room Tip: handicapped room has hand held shower which is wonderful. the shower was a walk-in so didn't hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, AR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Check in was quick, friendly greeting, warm popcorn in the lobby. King suite was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. Although my room faced the highway, it was quiet. I appreciated the fitness room's recumbent bicycle.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

You just can't go wrong with a Holiday Inn Express. They are always clean, great breakfast, and the lady at the front desk was great. My family stopped here for the night on our way back home in Texas after a two week vacation and would deffinatly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Checked in with my name and told the clerk I had a reservation. (online prepaid)When she asked for the card I made the reservation with, I thought it was for "incidentals.". She ran my card for the room again! No paperwork then or when I left. When I gave her my room key she took it and waved goodbye. Since i knew there were no incidental fees i thought all was well and went on my way. My credit card company alerted me by email sent to my phone. I called HI Exp and they said the charge would drop off in 3 days. It has been a week and I am still working on getting my money back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

We drive a semi truck and usually the motels we can park at are sub par. This one is five star.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest

Address: 1275 Highway 35 South, Forest, MS 39074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Forest
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Forest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Forest, MS. is located directly off of I-20 at exit 88. This Mississippi hotel is centrally located 45 miles west of Meridian, MS. and 45 miles east of Jackson, MS. Short driving distance to Bienville National Forest, Scott County Coliseum, Roosevelt State Park, Forest Country Club, Cherry Hill Golf Course and Gaddis Recreation Park.The 62-room hotel features Jacuzzi rooms, outdoor pool, business center, fitness center, free hot breakfast, a coin operated guest laundry, and a meeting room. Our guestrooms also feature free wired high speed Internet access, expanded cable channels, work desks with ergonomic chairs, two 2-line telephones, voice mail, data ports, microwave and refrigerator, and coffee maker. All our spacious suites are equipped with a sleeper sofa and a bar sink. Our friendly and efficient staff is here to serve you. We welcome Priority Club and senior discount members. We have newly renovated rooms look great come see! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest Hotel Forest
Holiday Inn Forest
Forest Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Ste Forest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.