We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Ridge Way, Flowood, MS 39232   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Flowood
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overall nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hotel is very clean, rooms comfortable, and located in a GREAT area! Lots of shopping and places to eat nearby; fairly close access to airport and easy to get pretty much anywhere from this location. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Adequate breakfast, clean breakfast area and nice place to eat it. If I ever travel back to the area, I would absolutely stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: If your room overlooks the pool, you have to really close the curtains tight to keep the light out l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    20
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
16
4
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McComb, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Clean hotel with a friendly staff. The rooms where up the Holiday Inn standard. Breakfast was average. Near shopping and great places to eat. Overall a great value and nice location. We would stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

There was a leak in the wall that they finally admitted to the following day after they tried to accuse us of spilling something. An a/c drain from the 2nd floor soaked my room. Their maintenance guy found the leak and was apologetic. All of our clothes were soaking wet. We had to move rooms and wash and dry all of our clothes.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear WorldsBestDad5,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

I am truly sorry about the troubles you had during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the air conditioning system and for any dissatisfaction you may have had.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly upon checkin. The pool was outside and extremely well kept. The room was clean almost spotless. We were there for one night and enjoyed the stop.

We did stay on the 2nd floor above the entrance doors so we had to keep our blinds closed because of the privacy.

The location is perfect with shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

We came to town for a family wedding. The front desk team was very friendly during our check-in. When we got into our room, we were pleased to find there was a microwave and mini-refrigerator there. The room was clean and modern. We were a little disappointed that there was no closet, but instead had to hang our clothes on an exterior rod.

Breakfast was nice with a decent selection of foods. The breakfast staff was very friendly and eager to assist. Although we were not able to take advantage of it, we heard there was a nightly offering of beer/wine from 5-7PM. Be sure to ask about this.

Overall, we were pleased with our experience for the price we paid.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick weekend with relatives. Great location, nice room, accomadating staff. I would stay there again. My only complaint is that the breakfast is a all reheated frozen items. But what do you expect for free.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I don't write a lot of reviews when staying somewhere on business, but this particular Holiday Inn deserves some kudos. Great Flowood location, but very nice, neat, clean both inside and out.

Front desk very helpful and cordial, a comfortable small lobby but the breakfast gathering area areas doubles as a conversation area.

While I am a HHonors member, I also am a Priority member and would stay at this hotel again in a minute.

Room Tip: There is some kind of dehumidifier fan on one side of the hotel. Some friends said you could hear it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flowood
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson- Flowood
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Flowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#4 of 9 in Flowood
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Flowood
Sleep Inn Flowood
#8 of 9 in Flowood
3.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood

Address: 112 Ridge Way, Flowood, MS 39232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Flowood!The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Flowood is the newest addition to the heart of Central Mississippi and a 100% non-smoking hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is conveniently located off I-55 and I-20 on Lakeland Drive (Highway 25), adjacent to the rapidly growing retail and business area of the new Flowood Town Center.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson-Flowood is centrally located and a short drive to major Southern cities: New Orleans, Memphis, Birmingham, and Mobile. Shopping near the Holiday Inn Express includes Lakeland Commons and Dogwood Festival Market and Promenade Mall. Our new 36-suite hotel has a state-of-the-art fitness center, outdoor pool and complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, including all guest rooms and the business center.Businesses located near the Holiday Inn Express Jackson-Flowood include Ergon, Nucor Steel, Blue Cross Blue Shield, River Oaks Hospital and Women s Hospital. While in the area, be sure to see some of the area attractions located near the hotel Mississippi Telecom Center, Mississippi Fairgrounds, MS Sports Hall of Fame, MS Natural Science Museum, MS Agricultural and Forestry Museum and the Barnett Reservoir. The Holiday Inn Express is located near St. Dominic-Jackson Memorial Hospital and Mississippi Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jackson - Flowood
Holiday Inn Flowood
Flowood Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jackson - Flowood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.