We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice big room and big bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1004 Treetops Boulevard, Flowood, MS 39232 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson Northeast)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Flowood
Houston, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice big room and big bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

The room was a two part room with a small sitting room with a TV in it and the other room had a nice big king bed in it .
We check in after 12Am the staff was very nice and helpful by tell us where some thing to eat close and very helpful in telling us what a door to come in closest to the room.
We all got a good night sleep.
Had a good breakfast to eat .
All in all will stay there again.
It is very easy to get to UMC hospital it will take about 15 minutes

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    4
    7
    3
See reviews for
8
7
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Mississippi
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was not my first choice, but glad we stayed. I enjoyed the comfotable bed and the large living area. Continental breakfast was good, but I wished they had fresh fruit. The price was right for the night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

It was a disappointment from the minute I walked in the hotel. The air was barely working on a HOT Mississippi day......we had to change rooms because it was not getting cool. They advertise a pool but there is NOT a pool. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had. Reconsider if you plan to stay here unless you just need a bed and TV with no other expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at this facility for one Friday night while waiting on an early morning flight the next day.
I found the only one working was a single individual manning the desk and the telephone. Check-in was therefore slow. That was just one area we noticed where the management has cut operating expenses to save money.
Next morning we showed up for the advertised 6:00 a.m. breakfast, and found the dining room dark. Two other patrons were similarly waiting. The single employee behind the front desk finally turned on the lights and started putting out cereals. He also started a coffee pot. After a half hour, some cold scrambled eggs were put out. The coffee, still brewing, was weak, and all four patrons who got a cup and could be seen tasting it and pouring it out. Not wanting to miss our flight, we gave up any food, and left. We did take a banana though!
Would I stay again? Maybe so, since it was cheap. However, I would not plan on any breakfast foods being served in any timely manner or quality. Nor would I expect any services other than check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collierville, TN
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Pros: large room with king-sized bed, sofa bed, refrigerator, microwave. Bed was pretty comfortable for a less expensive motel. Good breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage and biscuits as well as the usual continental breakfast items. Convenient location with nearby restaurants. Reasonable price, especially if you are a member of Choice hotels...we got our room for $55 before taxes. The hotel is owned or managed by a family who seems to do everything, but does it well.

Cons: the room phone did not work, though with cell phones that was not really an issue. The toilet was not working correctly, but a call to the front desk (on our cell phone, not the room phone!) brought someone promptly who fixed the toilet

All in all, we will definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Needs a thorough cleaning. The poinsettia flowers next to the fireplace in April should have been an indication that appearance and cleanliness aren't high on the to do list. The televisions are so old that in order to hear them in your room, your neighbors hear them blasting as well. The hair dryer is an electrocution waiting to happen. The plug next to coffee maker will not work because the cord keeps falling out of the socket. I do not recommend you stay here if you have other options. It's cheap though.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We were on business in Flowood. Received a great deal to stay for one week. We found out why. The staff was friendly, however, the rooms are sub-par. They were poorly cleaned. In fact, we purchased our own cleaning supplies in order to make the bathroom acceptible. An outlet was missing a cover plate, there were stains on the couch and floor, and it was very out dated. There are much better options to stay in Flowood. Look around before you settle for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn and Suites

Address: 1004 Treetops Boulevard, Flowood, MS 39232 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson Northeast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Flowood
Country Inn Flowood
Flowood Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.