We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Hospitality Dr., Flowood, MS 39232   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Flowood
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a night on business and had a wonderful stay. The van from the airport was waiting for us, and the front desk was very friendly. The local area had a lot of dining options and shopping.

The rooms were large and clean and had a fridge and a microwave. The beds were very comfortable and the room is very quiet. The internet was also a good speed. The bathroom amenities are the regular choice hotel amenities which are fairly low end, but that is out of the control of the hotel itself. Overall it was a good stay.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
9
4
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Mississippi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed at this property for a wedding. I work for Choice Hotels so I know the expectations of the hotel I stay with. The staff at this location went above and beyond any expectations required! Kristie was extremely nice and very helpful when I needed anything for the room. I felt at home here. The rooms were very clean. The beds were wonderful! The bathroom was large! I travel a lot to South MS to visit friends and family and from now on I will be staying at this property! Thanks for making the guests feel like your best friends! Terrific service!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

An almost perfect stay. A short wait at the airport for the shuttle and it worked well the next morning for the ride back to pick up the rental car. The room was large and very clean, the king bed comfortable and fresh--everything worked. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is good, with a convenience store, grocery store and many restaurants within walking distance, however--no sidewalks. A slight problem if you do not have a car.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Stayed here for a week on a business trip. The room was very spacious with a comfy bed. The breakfast was pretty good, i particularly like the waffles. I like the location, its a short walk to many restaurants and grocery stores. The staff was very friendly. This was the first hotel i have ever stayed in that had five HBO channels which was great. The wireless internet speed was blazing fast com pared to other hotels i have stayed at. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is a good motel-like experience but nothing special. The room was just a typical room with extra space for a couch; that, evidently, is what qualifies it as a "Suite." I asked for a quiet room and was given a room a next to the elevator. The TV remote would not turn on or off the TV, maid service was below average. None of this means I wouldn't stay there again, but I think I'd try something a bit more upscale.

Room Tip: I don't think the desk clerk paid any attention to my request for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIREN_D_PATEL, General Manager at Comfort Suites Airport, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping cleanliness is not up to your standard. We are platinum award winning hotel and we appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We will make sure your room allocation request is properly taken care every time you stay with us.

Again, I sincerely apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope that next time you are in town, you give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Please call me on 601-331-4380 any time. I would like to talk to you.

Vic Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I frequently stay at this hotel when I have business in the Jackson/Flowood area. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the room is always clean! Overnight stays couldn't be any better than this! Everything you need and in a safe location. Frankie always has a smile to share and is available to answer any questions or help any way possible.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carriere, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Rooms were very nice. Suite with sofa, chair, and king bed. Great value and very close to good shopping only a block away. Breakfast is better than most choice hotels. Would definitely stay here again. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay close to jackson but not in Jackson.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 121 Hospitality Dr., Flowood, MS 39232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Airport hotel near Jackson, MS. The Comfort Suites® Airport hotel is conveniently located near many area attractions and local businesses. Jackson-Evers International Airport is three and half miles away and this Flowood, MS hotel provides free airport transportation for its guests. Additional points of interest close to this Mississippi hotel include: •Mississippi State Fairgrounds •Dogwood Festival Market & Promenade •Bass Pro Shops •Mississippi Museum of Art. Jackson, the capital of Mississippi, is just a short drive away from this Flowood, MS hotel. This robust area is home to the Mississippi State Capitol building, numerous governmental agencies and historic landmarks. There are many entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants in the vicinity. As a guest of this Flowood, MS hotel, you can enjoy features like: •Free full breakfast •Free Wi-Fi Internet access •Free USA Today newspaper •Free local calls •Free coffee in the lobby. This Mississippi hotel offers additional amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, exercise room, on-site business center, public computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms are suites that are furnished with flat-screen televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Ask about our rooms that also have sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is available. On-site free parking is available and can accommodate most vehicles. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites Airport hotel has countless features that will make you feel at home. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.