We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   121 Hospitality Dr., Flowood, MS 39232   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Flowood
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Schaumburg, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“So nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last summer, spur of the moment. We have points through Choice hotels and found this on the road as our drive had become too long for one day. It's a bit off the beaten path if you're traveling and a little hard to find (especially when you're exhausted and it's late) but it was so clean and so nice. The staff was surprisingly pleasant, the room was immaculate and brand new and we immensely enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite! When you've been in a car for fifteen hours, get the jacuzzi suite. We had a micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
10
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I was traveling with three bus loads of choir and orchestra members and was tremendously pleased with this hotel. The room was spacious and well furnished with a small sofa and a pull out work table. Convenient outlets (both household and USB) made charging cell phones easy. A large shopping area was walking distance away. Breakfast had a large variety of hot and cold items.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I am probably the worst hotel stayer in the world. However, I will stay here again without any hesitation. I recently stayed for an entire week for graduations and family reunion. ALL the accommodations at this hotel are superb (staff, cleanliness, comfort, laundry facilities, location, food, etc.). I will return to visit family more often. Thanks Neha, Cedric and housekeeping for a great place to call home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in the Jackson area, and this property is by far the best in terms of the amenties in and size of the rooms, overall cleanliness, location, and professionalism of the staff. Neha and Cedric greet me by name and make sure that the hotel is meeting my needs. This hotel excels in going above and beyond its guests' expectations.

Room Tip: I've stayed in several different rooms, and they are all wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I was in Jackson on business May 13 through the 18th. My first three days there, my cable box would only get 18 channels. After a series of calls that went nowhere, I finally approached Cedric at the front desk. Within 30 minutes I had a new box and tons of channels to watch! Thanks Cedric.

My room was serviced perfectly everyday. The hotel is in an upscale area where you will want for nothing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I have been coming here for over 4 months, every week. The staff here has been EXCELLENT. They try and accommodate you on anything you need to make your stay pleasant. They suggest the best places to eat, things to do, sights to see, etc. The prices are very good, and one time I forgot to place a reservation and they called around and got me a room at their sister hotel. I could never ask for more pleasant people and atmosphere when I have to be away from home. I recommend this hotel HIGHLY!.

Room Tip: If you want darker rooms, like I do, try to get the 4th floor in Flowoods hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The staff at this hotel are the best! Spacious,clean rooms, friendly service, access to shops and restaurants, and great rates make this my "go to" hotel in the Jackson area!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport

Address: 121 Hospitality Dr., Flowood, MS 39232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Airport hotel near Jackson, MS. The Comfort Suites® Airport hotel is conveniently located near many area attractions and local businesses. Jackson-Evers International Airport is three and half miles away and this Flowood, MS hotel provides free airport transportation for its guests. Additional points of interest close to this Mississippi hotel include: •Mississippi State Fairgrounds •Dogwood Festival Market & Promenade •Bass Pro Shops •Mississippi Museum of Art. Jackson, the capital of Mississippi, is just a short drive away from this Flowood, MS hotel. This robust area is home to the Mississippi State Capitol building, numerous governmental agencies and historic landmarks. There are many entertainment venues, shopping centers and restaurants in the vicinity. As a guest of this Flowood, MS hotel, you can enjoy features like: •Free full breakfast •Free Wi-Fi Internet access •Free USA Today newspaper •Free local calls •Free coffee in the lobby. This Mississippi hotel offers additional amenities including a seasonal outdoor pool, exercise room, on-site business center, public computer with Internet access, and access to copy and fax services. All spacious guest rooms are suites that are furnished with flat-screen televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Ask about our rooms that also have sofa sleepers and whirlpool bathtubs. Connecting rooms can be requested. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and valet cleaning service is available. On-site free parking is available and can accommodate most vehicles. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites Airport hotel has countless features that will make you feel at home. Make a reservation with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.