We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant stay and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1004 Top Street, Flowood, MS 39232   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Flowood
Greenwood, United States
1 review
“pleasant stay and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Extremely clean and smoke free environment Excellent and caring staff Comfortable beds Will always stay here if possible Fantastic desk clerk ( Trayce) always pleasant and made sure you had everything needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    54
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
58
13
9
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, On, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had been staying at TownePlace next door for years-- Noticed on one visit that MicroTel had opened. Tried one time and have become a 'convert' and stay each time I drive thru to WI. A nicer room (a suite) at lower price...includes a real breakfast as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This Hotel is extremely clean, comfortable and friendly. They even had a free FULL breakfast where they cooked. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever felt and the room as clean as it could be with nothing out of place. Felt at home during every stay I had.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The saying goes " Don't judge a book by it's cover" at first sight wasn't sure if we would be happy with the stay but once inside LOVED our suites. They are exactly like the pictures displayed. The suites are on separate floors with the third floor suite front having the BEST view. Quiet area of town may be due to it being located in a business district. Although there are other restaurants close by, If you want McDonald's it does close by 11. However, I-55 is only about 7 minutes away so didn't have to drive far into Jackson to locate another. Continental Breakfast was wonderful. The staff very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

we had a service dog for the blind. The lady who said she was a owner there. cause a really embossing scene wanting to see a license for the dog. Wanting a deposit. She acted really ugly. This is a 30000.00 trained animal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

When I called to inquire about the hotel and distance to St. Dominic's Hospital the person on staff was very friendly and helpful. She also informed me about the room discount because we were to be there for medical reasons. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Flowood.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had to bring my mother to Jackson for medical treatment and we needed a place to stay that was close to the hospital/clinic. Someone at the hospital suggested the Best Western off Lakeland. We called, spoke with Traceye, explained our situation and what we needed. Traceye booked our room and encouraged us to "come on home". Everything at the hotel was great, especially the staff. Traceye and all the other staff were courteous, responsive, helpful, and professional. Our room was clean and quiet. The bed linens and towels seemed brand new. The TV was huge, high def. There was an excellent breakfast every morning, which helped us tremendously. The hotel provided a peaceful sanctuary for me and my mom as we were dealing with some major medical issues.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites

Address: 1004 Top Street, Flowood, MS 39232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Flowood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Flowood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Flowood Inn & Suites proudly offers 69 spaciously appointed guest rooms each complete with cable satellite television, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. This Flowood hotel also features a complimentary full breakfast, indoor heated swimming pool and exercise facility. Business travelers will also appreciate the business center with fax and copy services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Flowood Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.