We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN - Large Selection - GREAT SUSHI BAR” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ichiban Sushi and Chinese Buffet

Ichiban Sushi and Chinese Buffet
359 Ridge Way, Flowood, MS 39232-3307
601-919-8879
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 79 Restaurants in Flowood
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American, Asian, Chinese, Thai
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Brandon, MS
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“CLEAN - Large Selection - GREAT SUSHI BAR”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

Good sushi at a Chinese Buffet? Really? Are you kidding?

I know, right? It is very good. REALLY good. It's my main reason for going.

The rest of the buffet choices are pretty much your standard buffet fare. But there are MANY choices. The food keeps coming out on a pretty fast rotation, so the food is hot and fresh (mostly) :).

My only negative is that the price varies greatly depending on the day and time of day you go. (Note: There is no change to the buffet offerings, just the price.)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ichiban”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Wonderful sushi! Good place to go with friends! Clean, and good food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Our Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

When in Flowood, we always eat here. The food is fresh, has something everyone likes and has a large sushi selection with a great variety of fish & rolls.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love this place - great lunch at a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

I love eating here for lunch with friends! I always get the "box" lunch special. I love the shrimp teriyaki - comes with soup, dumplings, rice, california roll and orange slices - all for $10. It's delicious!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springboro
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“large sushi buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

sushi portion of buffet was large, rest of it was good also.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichiban Sushi and Chinese Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Ichiban Sushi and Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ichiban Sushi and Chinese Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.