We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Diamondhead Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Diamondhead Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   103 Live Oak Drive, I-10 at Exit 16, Diamondhead, MS 39525 (Formerly Ramada Inn Diamondhead)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Diamondhead
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“STAY AWAY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Sleep in your car on the interstate before even considering pulling into this dump. Old, run down, dirty. If you agree looking for a good place for your next meth lab then this will be perfect. Otherwise it's best to keep on to the next town.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    18
    9
    13
    64
See reviews for
26
22
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gautier
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came for an overnight getaway and stayed in a king size suite. When we walked in the living room was hot and smelled like cat urine. We checked out our jetted tub (the main reason for our stay) and discovered one person barely fit (I'm 5'2") the blankets on our bed had holes on it and the air conditioner only had two options freeze or sweat not to mention the only vents in the whole suite were in the bathroom and the bedroom. If you wanted to hang out in the living room you just had to be hot. The pool was cloudy and the hot tub was so dirty i couldn't see my feet. I will never stay here again and I don't recommend it for anyone else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I stopped in Mississippi on our way to New Orleans and he booked this hotel. We pulled up and I already knew it was a dump. He checked us in, and we went 20 minutes walking around the second floor because there were no signs telling you where to go and there are 100 rooms on each floor that wrap around NOT IN NUMERICAL ORDER. We walked by the pool which had beer cans and towels everywhere. The hot tub was a gray, foggy color which was disgusting too. After we found our room, we opened the door and we were hit with a moldy smell before we even walked in. We checked the room out and found bugs (pictured) and unsuitable sleeping conditions. We were only staying for about 7 hours but we couldn't even stay in there five minutes. We immediately went down to the front desk to cancel and get a refund. She told us "I can't refund it because you have been here longer than thirty minutes" when there was no possible way we were. She told us we checked in at 11:37 pm and it was now 12:06 am. My response was "well then you have a minute to refund our money" which she did. She just didn't want to give us our money back.

Anyway, long story short, DO NOT STAY HERE. Poor customer service, poor cleanliness. Nasty everything. For the same price you can go across the street to the econo lodge which is where we are now. So much cleaner and friendlier.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband booked a suite here. We walked in to check in and a older lady was coming to the desk. Complaining about the hot tub was not working and its was brown and green. We was hesitant about the rooms. I want to see what our room looked like. The carpet through out the hotel was disgusting and nasty. Our room smelled like smoke and there was dead roaches laying in the floor. We both turned around immediately and checked back out. Our advice is to stay away from this place. It is nasty and a dump!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful, the room was awesome . We really enjoyed our stay. The facility was very clean . Will defiantly recommend the hotel. This is a 5 Star hotel. This hotel is conveniently located to all sources in the area , next to restaurants and grocery stores. It is 20 to 25 minutes from Gulfport and Biloxi Ms . And about 4 miles from the beach. There will soon be a restaurant inside of the hotel. The have a beautiful indoor pool and Hot tub. There also is a nice large meeting area for company gatherings. This is just a very nice and comfortable place to stay , and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiggins, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

After a horrible storm moved in on our travel from vacation, we needed a warm dry bed and showers, come across Diamondhead Inns and Suites. Upon entering the hotel we smelled freshly brewed coffee and very friendly smiling faces from the front desk clerk, Jamey and Geneva I believe their names to be, recommended we help ourselves to coffee while she checks us in. Even recommended good places to eat. We got checked in and off to our rooms. Did notice it needed a bit of updating and a coat of fresh paint but no complaints here. With the service we received from Jamey and Geneva, and with the warm clean beds we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We will return to stay at Diamondhead Inn. Thank you to Jamey and Geneva for making us feel welcome!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Entered the resort to be greeted with some of the most outstanding customer service I've ever received from a hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, could've used a fresh coat of paint here and there, but overall it was a very pleasant experience!! Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamondhead Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Address: 103 Live Oak Drive, I-10 at Exit 16, Diamondhead, MS 39525 (Formerly Ramada Inn Diamondhead)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Diamondhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Diamondhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamondhead Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Inn Room Coffe, Cable with 3 Showtime channels, Discover beautiful Diamondhead, with two championship golf courses,two shopping centers, marina/marina/boat ramp and a dozen restaurants and lounges with live entertainment. Nearby enjoy the white sand beaches, major casinos or many of the historic attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Diamondhead Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Hotel Diamondhead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamondhead Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;