We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay , rooms were very clean and the personnel was wonderful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Diamondhead Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Diamondhead Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   103 Live Oak Drive, I-10 at Exit 16 ( behind Dairy Queen ), Diamondhead, MS 39525 (Formerly Ramada Inn Diamondhead)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Diamondhead
Jackson
1 review
“Great place to stay , rooms were very clean and the personnel was wonderful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful, the room was awesome . We really enjoyed our stay. The facility was very clean . Will defiantly recommend the hotel. This is a 5 Star hotel. This hotel is conveniently located to all sources in the area , next to restaurants and grocery stores. It is 20 to 25 minutes from Gulfport and Biloxi Ms . And about 4 miles from the beach. There will soon be a restaurant inside of the hotel. The have a beautiful indoor pool and Hot tub. There also is a nice large meeting area for company gatherings. This is just a very nice and comfortable place to stay , and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    11
    17
    79
See reviews for
36
30
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wiggins, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

After a horrible storm moved in on our travel from vacation, we needed a warm dry bed and showers, come across Diamondhead Inns and Suites. Upon entering the hotel we smelled freshly brewed coffee and very friendly smiling faces from the front desk clerk, Jamey and Geneva I believe their names to be, recommended we help ourselves to coffee while she checks us in. Even recommended good places to eat. We got checked in and off to our rooms. Did notice it needed a bit of updating and a coat of fresh paint but no complaints here. With the service we received from Jamey and Geneva, and with the warm clean beds we would recommend this hotel to our friends and family. We will return to stay at Diamondhead Inn. Thank you to Jamey and Geneva for making us feel welcome!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Entered the resort to be greeted with some of the most outstanding customer service I've ever received from a hotel. The rooms were nice and clean, could've used a fresh coat of paint here and there, but overall it was a very pleasant experience!! Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Upon arrival at the Hotel i was greated with a warm welcome from the front desk. the lady was very helpful, we even had an issue with the dorr key not wanting to work. She was kind enough to get us another key. The rooms werent that great but for her kindness we stayed. Wish there were more kind people out there like Jamie.

Room Tip: Talk to Jamie she is very nolegable and so friendly, polite, and curtious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Run down dingy dusty nasty creepy. A crappy overpriced hotel.$97 for this? Up all night itching, coughing from dust, beat up destroyed furniture and beds, worn out bedding, idiots running screaming jumping in the pool all night. Ya just wonderful...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhresort, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
I am very sorry to hear you were disapointed with your stay. We did have some children acting up around the pool that evening and were finally able to convince their parent it needed to be:QUIET TIME
As far as your Private One Bedroom Suite for $97, that's was a discounted rate, and feel it's very competive for the area. We don't show any complaints from you about your Suite during your stay. Please remember if your not satisfied with your Room or Suite it's our policy to offer you a different Suite with other decor/furiishings that you might have prefered (we have 21 Suites) OR a complete refund if non of them are up to your standards. Again we apologize and still want to thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I don't like writing negative reviews, but I cannot recommend this hotel. It was extremely depressing, because you could tell that, maybe even twenty years ago, it was THE place to stay. The configuration of the complex was well thought out and seemed to have many amenities, but now it's a dim reminder of its former glory. I had chosen this location based on the photo, and thought to myself, "I'm an older lady, but I think I'd like to swim in the indoor pool in the winter-time. I was advised, upon my arrival that I shouldn't try the pool. When I walked past it, the water was murky looking. Such a shame. All I kept thinking was how much I hoped it would be bought by someone with a lot of money to rescue it before it's too late.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhresort, Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to see you had a decent nights sleep and our service/staff was OK, this is one of our of top priorities.. Wanted to let you know we are currently installing brand new gorgeous carpeting throughout the entire indoor atrium. This is for sure eliminating the sadness as you say and cheering up the place. As far as swimming in our pool in the winter, because it's INDOOR's many days are fine, especially in the fall. But the night you stayed it was bitter cold outside and hard to heat the giant glass atrium. To which we apologize. So because of your comment as well as others, we have decided to install a SOLAR POOL HEATING SYSTEM. this fall. Again thank you for your input, which is helping us improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

When you finally find this place, and walk in the lobby and the air is 45 degrees, and the fireplace is for sale- you should honestly question your stay.....There are roaches everywhere....there is a strange light coming from the crack behind your freshly painted bathtub...your commode is a carnival thrill rideL....the bed sags to an all time low in the middle....and the yellow pill on the floor is unidentifiable....I had finally had enough at 2 am and rounded up the troops to get the HE** outta here. Now I am home and I see a roach? I'm going to flip out. Please do not stay here. The potential for this place to be sooooo cool is there...just not this millennium.

Room Tip: A tip? Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhresort, General Manager at Diamondhead Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Answering you question, NO we DO NOT LOVE or like any insects. After investigating your room, we found a pastry stuck up under the refrigerator that they seeked out. Obviously we had our pest control spray not only that room but that entire building. .Fortunatley we have 4 separate buildings and we didn't find any critters in the other 3 buildings. We do apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for you comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamondhead
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Diamondhead
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
4.3 mi away
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
Knights Inn Bay St. Louis
#3 of 4 in Bay Saint Louis
3.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hollywood Casino & Hotel Gulf Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
17.4 mi away
Ramada Gulfport
Ramada Gulfport
#20 of 28 in Gulfport
3.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
17.5 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamondhead Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamondhead Inn & Suites

Address: 103 Live Oak Drive, I-10 at Exit 16 ( behind Dairy Queen ), Diamondhead, MS 39525 (Formerly Ramada Inn Diamondhead)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Diamondhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Diamondhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Diamondhead Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover beautiful Diamondhead with 36 holes of championship golf, Tennis World, 2 shopping centers with restaurants and on the Bay a marina-restaurant and boat ramp with access to the Gulf. Next door is: Dairy Queen, Subway and The Red Zone Grill with full American menu. At the Inn's entrance driveway is Domino's Pizza, a 24 hour convienance store, Burger King & Waffle House. Adjacent to the Inn is 2 lounges with live entertainment. Only 12 min. Away is Waveland's white sand beaches, 2 casino's (with with awesome buffets), NASA's Infinity Science Center, Bucaneer State Waterpark, Gulf Island Waterpark and The Gulfport Sportsplex. Famous New Orleans French Quarter is easy 40 minute drive on Interstate 10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Diamondhead Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamondhead Hotel Diamondhead

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamondhead Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.