We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campsite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fremantle Village

Fremantle Village
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South Fremantle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fremantle Village
Save
You added Fremantle Village to your Saves list
25 Cockburn Road, South Fremantle, Fremantle, Western Australia 6162, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great campsite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Superb facilities, this campsite is really well laid out and caters for everyone. Really relaxed atmosphere and super clean. Will stay here again for sure

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    13
    10
    7
See reviews for
10
28
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed 2 days at Fremantle Village and loved the ensuite site(ensuite bathroom beside powered site). Surroundings very clean and quiet. The bathroom was newly renovated. Variety of options for different accomodation needs from chalets to unpowered camp site. Walking distance to take free shuttle to Freemantle and near supermarket. After -Office check in was served by their staff . Internet access available with a fee.
Would certainly stay there if we visit Fremantle again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narrogin, Western Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

I stayed here for one night while in Fremantle for study. The Chalet Deluxe is an A frame building with a Queen bed downstairs and 2 singles on a mezzanine floor accessed by a ladder. The Queen bed was very comfortable. At $135/night it compares well to other accommodation in Fremantle. A plus is that there is room for two cars in the driveway.

The cleanliness of the unit was not too bad with the exception of the bed cover that had some (dirt type) stains on it and the carpet near the door that needs a steam clean. The unit has a gas cook top, fridge and microwave. The flatscreen TV has all the digital channels. A minor inconvenience was the lack of powerpoints in the living area to plug a laptop in, but unplugging the bedside light fixed that.

Over all though a good experience with good service and I would consider it for a comfy holiday stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canberra
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

stayed 2 nights in july 2011 in an A framed apartment. Liked the cabins which were modern and made good use of space. The cabins are open plan but with a set of twin beds set in the loft living area is maximised. Location is handy being a 1 km walk to the beach and only a 5 minute drive to Fremantle CBD. Courtesy bus to Rottnest is a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We stayed one week in a cabine deluxe, Deluxe it was not, BASIC would be a better description. The cabines are in need of refurbishing, there is absolutly no space for storing your clothes, Internet has to be paid extra and only works outside behind the office. The campside is well situated and the staff is very pleasant, but I feel it is overpriced for the poor accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Fremantle hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

On the plus side you can do a long walk into Freemantle from here or catch the bus. The bathrooms and shared kitchen area were great. However, although it appears near to the beach, access is difficult and through a very run down area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

Like the previous reviewer, we also chose Fremantle Village because the other hotels were rather pricey (for a big group) or booked up and we were just staying for one night. We also thought the arch-shaped cabins and ladder leading to the bunks were rather unique. As expected, our kids loved this. We were a group of 2 adults, 2 elderly and 2 kids travelling and booked two Deluxe Chalets. We couldn't get the chalets next to each other as requested as they were all busy on the day we arrived. We chose the Deluxe Cabin because of the reverse-cycle air con which really helped for the chilly weather (in early Sep). The quality of the 2 cabins varied - one of them seemed to be newer and have better furnishings (like LCD TV) while the other seemed more grimy - the central rug and couch was dirty, and it had a old CRT tv. There were even tiny millipedes in the toilet (though I was not surprised because, afterall, it was a caravan park/camping grounds). The bathroom towel rail was shaky and fell out twice. I wasn't expecting much in the first place so wasn't too surprised with the condition. We didn't stay long enough to do any cooking, so can't comment on that, but they do provide a portable hot plate stove for cooking. It would be nice if they could spruce up the older cabins. Overall, it's ok for basic, no frills accommodation if you're not too fussy. The kids didn't seem to mind, although the adults and elderly, who are more used to a bit more luxury and comfort, did find the place a little lacking.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Fremantle
1.8 mi away
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle - by Rydges
1.7 mi away
Be. Fremantle
Be. Fremantle
#2 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
Pier 21 Apartment Hotel
#1 of 7 in Fremantle
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Woodman Point Holiday Park
Woodman Point Holiday Park
#10 of 16 in Fremantle
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coogee Beach Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Santa Maria Executive B&B Fremantle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fremantle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fremantle Village

Address: 25 Cockburn Road, South Fremantle, Fremantle, Western Australia 6162, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Fremantle > South Fremantle
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in South Fremantle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fremantle Village is a family owned and managed 3.5 star rated caravan park and accommodation village and is the only one in the City of Fremantle. Our location is just 3km from the heart of Fremantle and 400 metres from South Beach.We offer accommodation to suit all budgets, and a variety of sites to suit all travelers. Whether you are camping, towing a caravan or touring in your campervan or motorhome, Fremantle Village has the perfect site for YOU! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fremantle Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.