We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good break on long car trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12009 Indian River Road, D'Iberville, MS 39540   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good break on long car trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

My nine year old son and I were driving through Biloxi on a cross country try to visit relatives, so my main reason for picking the Wingate was location. The hotel is 4 miles from the beach, right off the highway, and within walking distance of restaurants. So full marks for location.
The room was comfortable. There was a room dehumidifier in addition to the A/C which made extra noise, but it really didn't bother me. The pool was on the small side. There was another family with children in the pool with us and we pretty much were bumping into each other. Breakfast was nothing fancy, but Jack and I both managed to find something that suited us. No problems with check-in or checkout. We arrived right at 2pm, and our room was ready for us. Will stay here again if ever stopping in Biloxi.

Room Tip: Elevator has a tendency to make a jarring stops, so one might consider choosing the ground floor if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad you were pleased with your choice of hotel. I will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to being able to serve you again the next time you visit the Biloxi area.

Sincerly,
Ginny Patton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    93
    54
    22
    10
See reviews for
108
102
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AUSTIN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Convenient place to overnite close to Biloxi. Not real glamorous in the Wall Mart psrking lot.
Itis a couple of miles to charming Biloxi

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I'm glad you were happy with your decision to stay with us during your recent visit. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and rating. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with pleasant and comfortable accomodations and service on future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We chose the Wingate at D'Iberville over hotels on the beach at Biloxi simply for price. Our stay was pleasant and quiet. Check-in was quick and smooth. Even though the hotel appeared to be full throughout the weekend, we had no issues with noise or other problems. Easy access to nearby chain restaurants, and a quick drive to Biloxi for hometown favorite dining locations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad your stay was a pleasant one and that you found our location and services met your needs. I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Biloxi area.

Sincerely,
Ginny Patton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is actually my 2nd time staying at this hotel. Once before and now after Katrina. The hotel is in as good a shape as it was back then(early 2000's). Clean, beds a little small for double rooms. AC worked toooo good at times. Easy on, easy off I-10 with a straight shot to casinos in Biloxi. Plenty of restaraunts in immediate area and a Walmart right across the parking lot to pick up thos last minute items.(I stayed here for a funeral). Good hotel, and would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginny P, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our location is one of the best in this area, and I am glad it suited your needs. We are very proud of our facility and the service we provide our guests. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Spontaneous road trip to Ms Gulf Coast- on a Saturday- hard to get a room. As I sat in a diner, booked this hotel through a website on my phone. Although the hotel was in the middle of a lot of strip malls, etc, the staff were PHENOMENAL and the room was great. I travel a good bit and I felt safe there. Full free breakfast too. 7 minutes to the water where I watched the Supermoon come up and celebrated Cinco De M!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The hotel is right off of I-110 to Biloxi. The rooms were big and clean. Overall we had good front desk service, including a roll away bed because they did not have any double bed rooms left, good breakfast, and nice indoor hot tub. The pool are was really pretty but too cold to swim while we were there. The only major drawbacks were the traffic on the main road in front of the hotel, especially exiting and we had a "funky" smell in on area of our room, even Lysol did not touch. We used Hotwire to book a room because the prices were high because of the music festival happening in town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Really nice hotel at a really nice price. Spacious, comfortable rooms, fine facilities and 5 min to Biloxi. Two mins from lotsof mall shopping and all sorts of restaurants. Location hard to spot; not well marked.

Room Tip: Bid on Priceline, zone 3 2/3 stars
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville

Address: 12009 Indian River Road, D'Iberville, MS 39540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Biloxi Hotel d Iberville
Wingate d Iberville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Biloxi / D'Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.