We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville to your Saves list
Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3810 Promenade Parkway, D'Iberville, MS 39540   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Fort walton Beach, FL
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent one night stay.

Pro's:

You cannot beat the location. We loved walking out of the hotel and into a large shopping area.

Breakfast was fantastic and as good as any we've had recently at hotels.

The staff were friendly and accommodating.

Cons:
The room felt pretty institutional. It was very spacious and had everything you could want (and more) for an extended stay. The television was new and had a great selection of channels. Still, the room just felt a little stark. Also, the thermostat wouldn't go below 70 and we like our rooms a little cooler at night. The couch also had a faint unclean odor that was only noticeable if you were lying down on it (as one of us did).

Other than, we have no complaints and would certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria L, General Manager at Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us and others about your recent Home2 experience, all feedback is very important to us, so thank you for letting us know your pro's and con's! We are looking forward to your next Home2 visit! Happy Holidays from our entire staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    36
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
72
52
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel is located close to a strip mall and several eating establishments. Approximately 5 miles from the beach. Continental breakfast can be improved but serves its purpose. Workout facility has free weights as well as a multi-purpose machine. Highly recommend for business travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria L, General Manager at Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for being a loyal Home2 guest and for taking the time to tell others about your Home2 experiences. We're looking forward to your next visit. Happy Holidays from our Home2 Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay during Thanksgiving . The room plan was well thought out. The staff was very friendly and our dogs enjoyed the paths around the hotel. Breakfast had a bit of variety and the coffee was strong. Only issue was the pet charge $75 . This would be okay if our stay was longer than one day but it ended costing us $150 since we stayed at the same hotel on our return trip. I still would recommend this hotel and hope to visit Biloxi for an extended stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria L, General Manager at Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your recent Home2 experience. I am glad you and your dogs enjoyed our facility and we look forward to your return trip. Happy Holidays from our Home2 staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great hotel from friendly helpful staff to clean, large room. Bed was very comfortable and air conditioning worked well and room was very quite. The exercise room was great but a little hot. Use the in room internet to print some papers from the business office and that worked great as well. We are a Hilton Honors Member and will use this hotel chain again. Only negative was there was no bathtub and no disposable shower cap provided but not a deal breaker.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria L, General Manager at Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay @ Home 2 Biloxi, I am glad you enjoyed your stay! I would like to mention we do offer select suites with bath tubs and shower caps, so on your return visit be sure to let us know and we'll be sure to take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great people, a complimentary yet healthy breakfast, lovely outdoor gathering areas, and super pet friendly. (pet trail with poopy bags provided). In the heart of shopping, festivals and close to casinos.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria L, General Manager at Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you Kerri for taking the time to tell others about your recent Home2 experience, we're glad you and your family enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next trip to Biloxi!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel room is clean and has everything you need for an at home feel while on vacation. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. My friends and I enjoyed the lobby as a hangout. The fitness center was better than my local gym. I can go on and on about this place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria L, General Manager at Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
I am glad you found your paradise! Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your Home2 experience, we're looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Nice concept, but lacking too much! As in walls too thin, great if you don't mind hearing the alarm from next door. indoor-outdoor carpet to walk-on, and a curtain as a room divider! Great smoking area (under the no smoking with in 25' of the front door sign) Great lobby, with the breakfast tables on top of the breakfast bar, makes for a friendly exchange while trying to eat. Dog treats! but they didn't clean too well from the dog that stayed in my room the night before. Dog hair and smell.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria L, General Manager at Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you Scott for letting us know about your recent Home2 experience. We pride ourselves on service and cleanliness, so thank you for your feedback. I hope if your travels bring you back to the Biloxi area you will give Home2 a second chance.

Sincerely,
Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville

Address: 3810 Promenade Parkway, D'Iberville, MS 39540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Home2 Suites by Hilton® Biloxi North/D’Iberville hotel and enjoy a home-like environment conveniently located at the I-10/I-110 Interchange and just minutes from the beautiful white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites Biloxi North / D'Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.