We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Customer Service with Excellent Facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville

Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10221 Rodriguez Street, D'Iberville, MS 39540   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in D'Iberville
Adairsville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Best in Customer Service with Excellent Facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I have stayed at this property a number of times while in the area for business/vacation. The facilities are excellent and the one time that I had a problem with my refrigerator it was exchanged by a very courteous maintenance man within 20 minutes. The front desk personnel are the epitome of "Southern hospitality" -- very professional, accomodating, and customer-service oriented. The property is in an excellent location with easy access to I-110 but not within earshot of traffic noise. Entertainment is close indeed with one of the Gulf coast's largest casinos just off the next exit on the freeway and with most of Biloxi's most popular attractions just a few minutes from the property. Truly, an enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want a super quiet location ask for a room at the far rear section from the front desk. Park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
8
9
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I was charged for a 1 night stay for a reservation 2 months after i made the reservation and 5 months before the check in date. This "delayed" charged caused my bank account to overdraft. The hotel would not accep fault for the delayed charge and would not help in recooping the NSF charges. Poor business practices,

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
We apologize for any inconvenience. As explained up front, a deposit of one nights room/tax is required to make a reservation for "Special Events".

At the customers request, the deposit was refunded.

If further assistance is needed, call 228-396-5780.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011 via mobile

My only complaint was the toilet seat was broken. I asked several times for someone to come tighten it but they never did. Other than that we liked it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

we stayed there and we were pleased. quiet and clean. what more can you ask for? absolutely no frills but we were working and the price was more than right!

Room Tip: probably all ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I redeemed my Choice Priviledges points for a free night's stay here and was delightfully suprised by the accomodations. The room was spacious, with a full size refrigerator and microwave, as well as a nice 32" LCD TV. Being a newer hotel, it also has much better sound-proofing than older hotels I've stayed in. My wife really liked the comfort of the bed, mentioning it felt like a pillowtop model to her. The shower was nice also as it had an adjustable-flow Waterpik shower head. Truth be told, these are amentities I was not expecting at this price point. And considering the casinos two miles down the road are charging up to three times the going rate for a comparable room, I'd say that makes this hotel an outstanding value!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

This hotel is a great value. It was only a short 10 minute ride to get to the casinos.

The room is equipped with a small fridge, 2
burner stove and microwave oven. I used them during my stay to cook dinner and breakfast.

There is a nearby supermarket where you can pick up supplies.

My stay was ruined by the fact that the wi-fi internet was down all day and the attending clerk did not give a damn saying that they had called the ISP and that was that...the thing is the computer in the lobby had access which means that they could have fixed the issue......

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This hotel was clean and in a decent location. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room is a bit small and the stove does not work, but there is a nice size bathroom. There is also not bath tube but a walkin shower that is pretty roomy. This hotel was well worth the money. I will stay again and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen B, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville

Address: 10221 Rodriguez Street, D'Iberville, MS 39540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located one mile from the beautiful Mississippi Gulf Coast beaches, near Casinos, and the Kessler airforce base, the Suburban Extended Stay® Hotel is the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers. This D'lberville, MS hotel is minutes from area casinos, including Beau Rivage Casino, Hard Rock Casino Biloxi, IP Casino Biloxi, Boomtown Casino, Biloxi, Isle of Capri Casino, Palace Casino and Grand Biloxi Casino. Keesler Air Force Base is within three miles and Gulf Islands Waterpark (seasonal) is just a short drive away. The Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport is 18 miles away. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Visitors will also enjoy browsing the many different shopping areas. Several beaches are within two miles of the hotel. Guests of this D'lberville, MS hotel will enjoy extended-stay amenities like: Well-equipped kitchens, Weekly housekeeping service, Free premium cable television with HBO , 32" LCD Flat Panel TV, On-site guest laundry facilities, Business Center, Free wireless high-speed Internet access, Fitness Room. All spacious guest rooms have kitchens complete with two-burner cooktops, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, cookware, dishes and utensils. In addition, all rooms include hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, voice mail and free expanded cable television. Some rooms also have work desks. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Be sure to take advantage of the on-site guest laundry facilities. An exercise room is located on the property for our guests' convenience. Guests will also be able to take advantage of our business center with copy and fax services. The hotel offers economical daily and weekly rates. Whether you're traveling to the D'iberville and Biloxi areas for business or pleasure, make the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel your home away from home. We have just what you need and offer a great value over a longer stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay d Iberville
d Iberville Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Biloxi - D'Iberville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.