We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turn the other way!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Regency Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11969 Bobby Eleuterus Boulevard, D'Iberville, MS 39540   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Tupelo, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Turn the other way!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here with my family this past weekend. The only good thing was the staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The smell when you walk through the door was horrible. Smelled very musty and moldy. It was no better in the room. My bed was not comfortable and the breakfast was nothing special. Will not be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    3
    2
    7
See reviews for
8
4
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The rooms were clean; the staff was very friendly, felt more relaxed in the friendly atmosphere. The breakfast was very good. Had a bit of a problem getting there with the road construction going on but it was worth it. If you like shopping it is located in a shopping city. There are stores of your choice within walking distance. Casino’s is a short vehicle travel. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Super friendly staff and very clean! Bed was comfortable and to my liking! Wish the windows could be opened to air out the room, during an extended stay! Breakfast was decent , but the fitness room needs some serious updating!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogalusa, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

After reading some of the reviews here, I was not sure what to expect, but I was very pleasantly surprised! The rooms were very clean, no "musty smell" whatsoever as some other guests claimed. One of the employees told me that they had remodeled in December 2012, and everything looked great. The breakfast was delicious, there was a small fitness room we weren't expecting, and the employees went out of their way to help us in any way possible. The location is perfect for shopping (we were there during Black Friday), with a Target and Best Buy right next door (literally within walking distance), and a Wal-Mart and Lowe's just across the street, not to mention many smaller shops in the area. Food was abundant too, with an Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Newk's and many fast food places within a block of the hotel. Across the highway was a Chili's, Ruby Tuesday and Outback, so there was a never a lack of places to eat. The casinos and beaches are just a short drive, 10 minutes or less. All in all, we were very happy with our stay here and will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at the Regency Inn & Suites this past weekend and found it to be very acceptable. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. If you are not familiar with the area getting to the hotel can be a little challenging however the location itself offers a lot of convenience to shopping and restaurants. The casinos are just a short drive away. We would consider staying there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Location: First of all the inn is located right near multiple shopping centers within walking distance (Target, best buy, kohls being the closest and walmart not too much further away). If you are staying here as military for TDY, the shuttle does pick up at around 0523 but if you need an earlier time you can get with the front desk to schedule accordingly. It is approximately a 15 min drive to base.

Cleanliness: The common areas were kept really clean and saw no issues there. The rooms are cleaned on a regular basis by the maids and didn't have to call to get service however the rooms could be cleaned a little better. The maids seem to have a checklist of things to clean but wiping the wood furniture down was not a part of it. Because of the humidity I noticed some mold on parts of the chairs/table and on the wood frame of the mirror. Also notice a musty smell when initially walking in the room. The AC needs to be running at all times in order to prevent this.

Room amenities: the following is provided: decent size fridge/freezer (works well), 700 watt microwave, 38" LCD TV, alarm clock, small coffee machine, table w/ 2 chairs, free wi-fi (some parts of the day it was too slow to use but other times I was able to watch netflix), iron/ironing board, 8 hangers, hand soap, body wash/shampoo, lotion, sewing kit, shower caps, hair dryer, makeup mirror. Be sure to bring your own toothbrush/paste. The lighting in the room could be much better.

Inn amenities: free breakfast from 5am-8am(bagels/bread/biscuits with cream cheese,jelly or butter available, some days pancakes and other days French toast, two types of cereal, oatmeal boiled eggs, sausage patties and egg patties for the biscuits, bananas, apples, oranges, pastries and juice. One washer and dryer where you have to put your rm number on a waiting list if not available, a small gym, and a small pool.

Service: Front desk attendants were polite and same with the maids.

Pricing: room rate of $82 per night with 2 queen sized beds.

If there are any questions regarding this Inn, just send a reply to this review and I will get back with you.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed for several nights. Very clean, quiet, friendly and accommodating. It is located in the Promenade shopping center which has a variety of shopping and eating. I was very pleased while staying here. It is a VERY CLEAN mid-range hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 11969 Bobby Eleuterus Boulevard, D'Iberville, MS 39540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > D'Iberville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in D'Iberville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love our location and staff! We are conveniently located right off I-10 at 46b where I-10 meets 110, the quickest way to the casinos, beaches and Keesler AFB. We offer free Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast and free parking. We provide a mini fridge and microwave in every room. We also have great rates on dry cleaning and wash & fold services. We are committed to making you feel welcome as our guest at your home away from home. Regency Inn & Suites in located in north D'Iberville in the heart of shopping plazas and restaurants. We are adjacent to Waffle House and walking distance to Target, Dickeys BBQ, Subway, Smoothie King, Chick-fi-la, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Buffalo Wild Wings, Kohls, Dicks Sporting Goods, TJ Maxx and so much more. We are within a mile from Wal-Mart, Chili's, Ruby Tuesday, Wendy's, Outback Steakhouse, Bumpers Billiards and more. Please give us the chance to show you why guests love staying at the Regency. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn And Suites
Regency Hotel Biloxi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.